Tonight is Your Last Chance to See David Letterman Torment Jack Hanna

Tonight [Ed note: Er, sorry if this was meant to go up yesterday, Casey], another quaint chunk of olde-tyme showbiz magic will sink beneath the waves, never to be experienced again as David Letterman interviews animal expert “Jungle” Jack Hanna for the last time. Although I’m long past my staying-up-every-night-to-watch-talk-shows days, I am going to make the effort this evening, as Dave’s not-entirely-playful torturing of Jack has always been a late night staple for me.

To get you in the mood, here is a classic clip that features a monkey named Lyle Lovett urinating on Jack.

Set your television sets for the Columbia Broadcasting System and check your local listings for showtimes!

About Casey

Sassiness mistaken for horribleness.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tonight is Your Last Chance to See David Letterman Torment Jack Hanna

  1. flanny says:

    A couple of weeks ago, Amy Sedaris posted a series of photos on Instagram of all the times she was on Letterman, and it was VERY emotional as well.

  2. FRQ says:

    Good thing DVRs exist.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    It seems so strange that Letterman is leaving. He’s just ALWAYS been on.

  4. Casey says:

    You guys, I stayed up late and everything and when I clicked the TV over to CBS it was all static! We don’t have cable, and I guess I forgot that our local CBS station doesn’t really come in. Foiled!

Comments are closed.