Cute Toy Kitty Will Swallow Your Soul

Is it just me or has the internet been hitting us with an unusually large amount of nightmare-based toys and/or nightmare-toy-based art installations lately?

(via Daily What)

About Casey

Sassiness mistaken for horribleness.
This entry was posted in Cute and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cute Toy Kitty Will Swallow Your Soul

  1. flanny says:

    We had a cat like this, but when you squeeze its paw or whatever it would meow and “clean” its face with its paw. But it was really cheap and the batteries ran down almost immediately so we had the opposite problem where it ran really slow and made a noise like “maaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiioooowwwwwwww” with a creepy mechanical whirring in the background. We used to use it to scare my real-life cat who pretended it didn’t bother her, but you could tell it did.

    • marlasinger says:

      Hey Flanny, can you talk to me about the last Good Wife episode? I missed the “favorite tv shows” thread and I seriously feel like I’m in mourning about that character and I’m sort of pissed that I was so blindsided.

      • flanny says:

        Yes! Just so you know, I’ve never been a fan of Will personally, although I do like the type of lawyer he was. But I’m very interested to see what’s going to happen! I was really excited during the preview for the rest of the season when Diane and David Lee had that little stand-off. Oooooh, it’s craziness!!

        • marlasinger says:

          I know! I have a feeling I’ll get over my bitterness after next week. The writing is so good, and I like the idea that it’s a show just about her now, without the typical, “will they or won’t they” storyline that’s a part of pretty much every show ion television (I never considered her husband a contender). So intense, though, I’ll see if I have what it takes to watch people grieve while I’m grieving about their fake grieving. And if this is the only problem I have this week, things are going a-okay.

        • mydumbopiniongoeshere says:

          Heh, I saw this. What I want to know is whether it’s a Downton Abbey actor-wanted-off-the-show type of thing or if they were like, “we’ve pushed this story arc way too far, there seems to be no way out, so let’s have him die.”

        • flanny says:

          I think they said that Knox Overstreet didn’t want to renew his contract, but they knew this way ahead of time, so they did it kind of mutually. It seems there are no hard feelings.

  2. But the real question is, why isn’t this video set to a Slayer song.

Comments are closed.