Add Some Barnyard Broadway Fabulousness to Your Day

Here’s a breakdown of my inner monologue while watching this clip:

0:01 – This is some pretty amusing, olde tyme setup banter. I like the cut of this farmer guy’s jib.

1:31 – These girls have some pipes! Their harmonies are pleasant to my ears.

2:31 – Hey, they’re dancing now! Not bad!

2:58 – I don’t remember taking any drugs, but I must have. How many drugs did I take?

3:23 – How?

3:49 – HOW?!

4:26 – That is one lucky apple.

4:57 – Oh, shit! NSFW!

 

About Casey

Sassiness mistaken for horribleness.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Add Some Barnyard Broadway Fabulousness to Your Day

  1. flanny says:

    Lawrence Welk: After Dark.

  2. catweazle says:

    I don’t like it! I don’t want it!

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m pretty sure this is what Oklahoma’s like now that I’ve left…

  4. summerestherson says:

    guys we really need to populate the “talented farm people” tag

  5. old man fatima says:

    I can’t get over this. The amount of skill and strength it would take to do these things just doesn’t compute with my idea of old timey musical theatre ladies. I’m blown away!

  6. mydumbopiniongoeshere says:

    OK, here’s what somebody should do. They should write a swing era musical about contemporary bullshit and cast a bunch of famous people. Film it is if completely sincere, all smiles and fancy footwork, but the subject matter is about wooing a guy/girl via SMS and getting flex time.

    (So I guess it would be like those special musical episodes of TV shows, only a movie.)

  7. Wallflower says:

    A friend posted this on FB over the weekend, but it didn’t have the set-up. I was highly disturbed. If this is what potato salad does to you, I want none of it! But what I really want to know is…did they make the show?

    • Casey says:

      Good question! Probably our only hope is that this movie is somewhere in Hotspur’s unwatched DVD collection.

  8. mordonez says:

    I love it when people see this for the first time. It is legitimately insane, but I’ve never seen these girls in another clip. Maybe they fractured their spines but didn’t realize it at the time?

Comments are closed.