Because I Can: Recapping Teen Shows of Yesteryear

Yo yo yo, wassup wassup? With the current season of RuPaul’s Drag Race coming to a close, I find myself wondering what life will be like without a show to recap. Therefore I’ve decided that the best course of action would be to write completely pointless recaps of old episodes of one of the ridiculous teen-oriented shows I hold so dear.

I’m a benevolent blogger, though, so I thought I’d ask you all what you would most like to read about. Your options are: the first season of The OC, the final season of Gossip Girl, the first season of The Vampire Diaries, or a season of America’s Next Top Model to be chosen at a later date.

Of course, you can feel free to tell me this is a terrible idea and I promise only to cry a little and downvote all of your comments until the end of time.

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Because I Can: Recapping Teen Shows of Yesteryear

  1. flanny says:

    The first season of The OC is the best season of television ever, so that is my vote. You heard me, The Wire!!!

    • Sota says:

      Psh. The Wire cant even hold a candle to The Cohen family. I also vote OC. Second vote Vampire Diaries.

    • msmessica says:

      I’ve really been trying to find an excuse to watch the OC again, since that SNL Dear Sister video from years ago made the rounds again.

  2. pls don’t even REMIND ME of Dan Humphry

    • Sota says:

      If the recaps are Vampire Diaries can we please get your Dad to weigh in the comment section? I feel like “Dad comments” on that show might be great.

  3. hotspur says:

    If you recap Vampire Diaries, that might save me from watching it. I would owe you.

  4. Casey says:

    I’ve never really seen any of those shows, but I will vote for The OC if only because it seems like it’s age will lend itself to the most hilariousness.

    • catweazle says:

      A similar upside to The OC is that unlike the others, I was not yet completely jaded when it originally aired and I actually gave a fuck what happened to Marissa Cooper.

  5. Which of these are available for free streaming? I like to watch along if I can.

    • catweazle says:

      Gossip Girl and The Vampires Diaries are on Netflix. ANTM is on Amazon Prime but I don’t think The OC is streaming anywhere.

      • Then I vote gossip girl!!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        SOAPNet was airing reruns of the OC a while back, I got kind of hooked, and then out of nowhere, the reruns just stopped. The last episode I saw involved some kids in Mexico.

        I would vote for the OC because I haven’t seen it or ANTM because I have. Also, what about One Tree Hill? That could be entertaining.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    You know…if you start Supernatural, I would watch along….

  7. summerestherson says:

    Vampire Diaries pls.

  8. curiousminty says:

    Diaries….of Vampires.

    Do people who don’t frequent this community get a vote? THIS IS AMERICA DAMN IT

Comments are closed.