Robot Uprising Continues Adorably

I am not a fan of robots. I don’t like them at all. Even Roombas are frightening to me. But I do like balloons. And silly things. So I just don’t know where to stand on the robot at the center of Pixar’s new movie Big Hero 6, a trailer for which was released yesterday.

When he reaches down to get that soccer ball but he just keeps pushing it away with big big ol’ feet? When he’s got a butt? Guys! It might be too late for me! My hard robot-hating exterior is starting to crack! Stay strong, my friends. Stay stroooooooong.

Seriously though, that squishy robot is pretty cute. Anyone have any opinions on the comic it’s based on?

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Robot Uprising Continues Adorably

  1. FRQ says:

    I almost fell for its cuteness, until I read this and was once again weirded out by our robot overlords. .

    • flanny says:

      I read that headline too fast and thought that the robot was “sweet and reads Goosebumps”. May the good lord protect us if that headline ever comes true.

  2. Bring on the robots, I say. Seriously, if I don’t have a robot butler when I’m an old lady, I’m going to be so pissed.

  3. old man fatima says:

    I think robots are neat, and I think this looks adorable. But I have so many questions. Why does this child have a robot factory in his bedroom, for one? Is that previous thing a robot made of balloons, or an alien, or what? What is he trying to make this balloon robot hybrid do? Will it be in 3D?

  4. Commentatrix says:

    Though this has a total Pixar look, it appears to just be a Disney production. Which causes me to ask all kinds of questions, like: did those two companies break up in secret? Did Disney poach one of Pixar’s top people in the process? Will I ever think of a third hypothetical question befitting this scenario?

    • flanny says:

      I dunno! I realized after this posted that I just assumed it was Pixar, but I only found one article saying it was Pixar and not Disney. If I could edit it, I would make it say Disney, but, no, I don’t know what the deal with those two is!

      • Disney still owns Pixar, but Pixar and Disney Animation are two separate studios. John Lasseter heads up both of them, though, and has been overseeing more of the Disney stuff, which is why they’ve had an upswing in quality lately, I think.

      • Commentatrix says:

        An honest assumption! I just kept waiting for the adorable Pixar lamp to make an appearance and it never did, and I was like, since when is Disney making shit that looks like this BY THEMSELVES?

Comments are closed.