Trophy Hunting At A Young Age

“If it bleeds, we can kill it.”
-No one

Via Neatorama

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
Video | This entry was posted in Cute, Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Trophy Hunting At A Young Age

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    OMG! That is the cutest Predator of them all! No wonder they are able to conquer worlds!

  2. That’s a “can you believe what giant nerds my parents are” face if I’ve ever seen one.

  3. old man fatima says:

    I can’t stop watching this! My ex and I used to watch Predator on pretty much a monthly basis. My brother’s roommate tried to convince me that the sequel is better, but are you fucking kidding me, dude?? It’s basically White People Fears 101. Alien hunters come to LA and confront a back voodoo gang. Like, they are literally a voodoo gang. Give me Jesse Ventura’s chin in the jungle any day of the week.

    • Simon Spidermonk says:

      I watched Predator for the first time at a friend’s place in 1989 (after we got tired of Ghosts ‘n Goblins) and it was the greatest thing ever. Every detail of the viewing experience is etched in my mind. I didn’t watch it again for more than twenty years – except for a couple of times when I happened to be clicking past the big showdown at the end – because I knew it couldn’t be as perfect as I remembered it to be. But then, for some reason (masochism?), I watched it a couple of years ago and… it was still good but wow, movies were slooow in the eighties. I remembered it as being this taut, suspenseful thrill-ride, and instead, for the most part, it was shot after shot of muscleheads staring suspiciously into the leaves. But I’m guessing I was drunk when I watched it the second time, so my negative impression isn’t any more trustworthy than my initial one. I’ll give it another try some time, but I kind of wish I’d been wise enough to just let it be perfect.

      • old man fatima says:

        How dare you. No film before or since has even come close to the poignant beauty of the scene where Arnie and Carl shake hands / arm wrestle. “What’s da mattah? CIA gotchew pushing too many pencils?” *Arnie voice*

Comments are closed.