Monster Beauty Corner: October Edition

MONTH OF SCARES IS HERE MONTH OF SCARES IS HERE MONTH OF SCARES IS HERE!!

(“Hey Summer,” you say, “didn’t you miss September’s Beauty Corner?” And to that I say, “Hush now child.”)

Anyways, since this is the MONTH OF SCARES, let’s talk about ‘Ween style!

Are y’all gonna do any cuh-razy makeup? Prosthetics? Fake blood?

I honestly have no idea what I’m going to do or what I’m going to be.

Last year I did big hair and dramatic eye makeup for my Gothic heroine costume, and called it a day.

How elaborate are y’all getting this year? Has anyone ever done any of these really dramatic Halloween makeup looks, like this?

Haven’t YOU always wanted to be a ~sexy~ zombie?

PS: Because you are all SO INVESTED I’m sure, my balayage is growing out FANTASTICALLY. I get more compliments on it now than when I first got it done in June. Hooray! A++ would recommend.

About summerestherson

Summer Estherson has uncles enough to fill all of Cheapside.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monster Beauty Corner: October Edition

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m going as a 1950s murderous housewife (to which all of my friends have said “so…you’re going as yourself?” hahahaha! you guys are too much. watch it) and Mr. Dork will be my poor dead husband. I ordered some bullet wound make up and my fake blood came in today. I’m also going to put the fake blood on my apron and dishwashing gloves.

  2. old man fatima says:

    I’m being in a gang of Anne Shirleys because my life is perfect. We’re cyborg Annes though, so I am thinking about doing some fancy robot prosthetics, but I don’t know how lazy I will be. Also, I don’t like costumes that limit my facial mobility/ability to drunk dance, so that’s also a factor.

  3. Sota says:

    I am going as Margot Tennenbaum, so my makeup will just be perfecting the black eyeliner.

    • Sota says:

      Unrelated Sota life update: My office today is the Ft Myers Airport. I am sitting here mooching free wifi and sending work emails and “working remote” waiting for my friends to arrive for vacation. I am hoping that this means I will have more time to comment with you all. Now that I am not focused on the work madness I have been entrenched in the last couple of weeks.

  4. catweazle says:

    I am on call for work on Halloween weekend so I don’t get to dress up as anything 😦

    The most extreme makeup I ever did for a costume was when I was Edward Cullen. I covered my whole face and neck with white makeup and then coated myself with multiple kinds of glitter, added a dusting of blush and a lot of red lipstick, and drew on really bushy black eyebrows. I was a little perturbed by how much I ended up actually looking like Robert Pattinson tbh.

    • old man fatima says:

      My bff did that for Enrique Iglesias in our early 20s. People honestly thought she was a dude, even my mom who had known her for like 10 years by then. Sometimes you’re just too good, you know?

  5. Last year I went as a haunted doll with a cracked face and put fake spiders all over me, it was pretty cool.

    This year I’ll probably go as a zombie something, maybe zombie prom queen or Zombie bride? Something with fake blood. Alternatively, I will go as a girl in her PJs eating cookie dough on the couch and avoiding the bar craziness. It’s really 50-50

Comments are closed.