Honoring The Classics

As many of you know, today is Back To The Future Day, i.e. the day Marty goes to the future to prevent his screw-up son from committing a crime.  Many people are celebrating in their own way, but a group from Stanford is doing so the only way Stanford nerds know how: by upgrading a DeLorean.  Though instead of time travelling at 88mph, it is autonomous, electric, and drifts endlessly.  An impressive feat of engineering, but it doesn’t allow me to go back to my college days and warn me not to be roommates with the douchenozzle I lived with during junior year.

Via CNET

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Honoring The Classics

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    Wait…is that really why he went back? I haven’t seen it since I was a little kid. All I remember are the hover boards, him grabbing that sports almanac, and the Cubs winning.

    • martinmegz says:

      Part 2 is all about how Marty McFly loses control when someone calls him a chicken. So before Doc comes to get 1985 Marty, 2015 Marty is a total loser who gets fired from his job and his son is sad sack who is going to get caught committing a crime that Biff’s grandson makes him do in Oct. 2015. Doc brings Marty and his future wife to 2015 to stop the kid from getting arrested. Also the Cubs win the World Series!

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Also it’s possible that the Nike shoes with the power laces are actually happening!

  3. Sota says:

    So this is what we are supposed to be wearing now…

    But no one at my office seems to like my spiky 2015 girl bangs like that chick’s. What’s wrong with them?

  4. hotspur says:

    This is so weird. There is a DeLorean parked right outside my office, right now. I am looking right at it.

    • hotspur says:

      See?

      (Oh man, something is wrong with my internets today. I tried to upload this to my Facebook page and it won’t appear. So I sent it to Twitter, where it appeared without the caption I wanted. The Flanoscopes did not predict this.)

    • Sota says:

      Here’s an idea: You could go buy a sports almanac, jump in the DeLorean and go back in time to give it to your younger self. Im sure that will go well.

      • hotspur says:

        I would love to buy a sports almanac on my lunch break and toss it on the passenger seat. The window is open! I could do this!

  5. martinmegz says:

    Guys I am so pumped about today. I have been waiting for this day most of my life. I’m not even doing anything to celebrate, I just feel totally high with anticipation like any second a Delorian is going to appear in front of me.

Comments are closed.