Monster Community Pool – 10/22/2015

How is it that I got more sleep last night than I have all week, yet I felt like a zombie this morning?

 

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 10/22/2015

  1. flanny says:

    But will this TV show feature Ryan Phillippe coming up that escalator in that electric blue buttondown shirt? Because that’s the best scene in that whole movie.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Just gonna leave this here:
    apl.tv/pandacam

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    You guys….my interview is NEXT Tuesday…not this Tuesday. UGH.

  4. Right on schedule, my Sochi Olympics crush, who we all remember as the hunk who adopted all the puppies, came out as gay this morning.

    http://espn.go.com/olympics/skiing/story/_/id/13946298/olympic-slopestyle-silver-medalist-gus-kenworthy-comes-gay

    At this point there should just be a clock when I say I love someone to when they inevitably announce that they are gay. Who will be next? Harry Styles? Grant Gustin? Dylan O’Brien? All of them at once? I will wait with bated breath.

    In all seriousness though, I couldn’t be happier for him and I really hope that he is super successful and continues to win puppies and my heart.

  5. martinmegz says:

    I’m heading home to run the 67th annual Arizona Treasure Hunt! Wish me luck! See you guys on Tuesday! http://aztreasurehunt.org/

  6. summerestherson says:

    Apropos of nothing, there was a new Pride and Prejudice and Zombies trailer and I rolled my eyes so hard that I think there’s mascara on the ceiling. Y’all, am I just being a big grumpy-grump old elitist Janeite person, or can we agree that this is terrible? Like, I’m not opposed to people adapting and having fun with Jane Austen! She was a fun person! But P&P&Z always struck me as a disingenuous cash grab by someone looking to capitalize on things like Zombieland & the “Austenmania” that’s been en vogue for a while.

    • summerestherson says:

      It’s also just a damn shame that Lily James, Matt Smith, Charles Dance, and Lena Headey got themselves mixed up in this.

Comments are closed.