How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was nice! I spent too much money at the mall, but it was all on stuff I needed, so I don’t feel too guilty. And I did nothing but write and lounge on Sunday, which is obviously the best.

(Editor’s Note: I will be in training for the next 3 days, so if someone wants to take over posting duties, let me know.  If not, I’ll post after work, just make sure whatever you want up the next day is done by 11:30pm the night before.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. flanny says:

    I’m mostly free in the mornings (unless I grab a yoga class one of those days), so I can lend a hand, if you’d like!

    I had a pretty good weekend, even the part that was work. My students are really funny and enjoyable and told me I seem like the kind of person who is always in a good mood and has high energy. One of them literally said, “Flanny, are you ever tired?” What people are these guys seeing that I never seem tired? I am tired 97% of the time, and the 3% I’m not tired are the hours I’m at 1D concerts! Anyway, I’m taking it as a compliment.

    And Saturday was very rainy as predicted, so I stayed inside and wrote a little.

  2. old man fatima says:

    I was sick, so my weekend was a bust. I had a birthday party for a friend with a brand new 10 week old puppy on Saturday and I missed it!!! There was also a Halloween cat show on Saturday and pumpkin carving with Mr Fatima’s nephews on Sunday. I missed it all! I did drag my butt out of bed for some fresh air and a visit to an abandoned fort from the 1790s, which I will write a Month of Scares about tonight. Other than that I slept pretty much all weekend 😦

  3. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Worked a Halloween event, worked from home, finally watched the end of Jane the Virgin, season 1. Seriously, that show is a delight!

    Yesterday, Mr. Costco’s family had a party, and we got to eat lots of good food. Then we watched the new Walking Dead – usually I don’t care if we are caught up on that show, but this season is pretty good.

    • catweazle says:

      I’ve been watching and enjoying Jane the Virgin too! But I was wasting time on a slow day at work last week by looking at shit on Buzzfeed and totally got the identity of Sin Rostro spoiled! I was so mad!

      Also I am only 9 episodes in but I already had Michael soooooooo much and please tell me I am not going to be forced to think of him as a legitimate romantic prospect for Jane for this entire series!

      • catweazle says:

        Apparently I hate him so much that I can’t even write the word “hate” properly!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I’m not going to tell you anything about Michael since I don’t want to spoil anything for you. But the Sin Rostro reveal happens probably half way through the season, so don’t worry too much about that spoiler. There are plenty of other twists and turns.

  4. catweazle says:

    I had a very busy Saturday! I had to wake up early to go to my precious nephew’s first birthday party at my aunt’s house in the suburbs. I finally got to give him his toy piano and he loved it! He kept banging on the keys and then banging on the top and getting this look on his face like “Why isn’t it making the same noise?” The party was fun but I had to leave early to go to class and because my gd brother-in-law had to be his usual dumbass self and plan things in the least time-efficient manner possible I ended up being half an hour late. He is lucky that he is responsible for 50% of my nephew because otherwise he would have no redeeming qualities.

    Anyway, so I had my class and then afterwards had an hour to eat and get dressed and ready for my class’s performance. It went well and some friends came and THE BABY WAS THERE and he was so sleepy but still cute and apparently he got really mad as soon as the music stopped.

    • old man fatima says:

      Too cute! I Googled “baby #1 fan” for you, but there are only photos of babies in sports jersies and ZERO photos of babies with giant foam #1 Fan hands, which is super disappointing. Why does the internet even exist if there are no photos of babies with giant novelty fan hands??? This delightful fan of the royal baby did pop up, though:

      • catweazle says:

        Wow, she really is the royal baby’s #1 fan!

        Here is a picture of a sleepy baby wearing the same headphones my nephew had on, for reference (no T no shade but my nephew is way cuter than this baby):

  5. I’ve been dog sitting all weekend and that was going fine until I came home 20 minutes ago and puppy had puked everywhere. Owner informed me that he does that sometimes, but now I’m super nervous. As far as I know he hasn’t consumed anything he shouldn’t, but what if I missed something?

    Also, I might puke from the smell. And this is why I don’t have my own dog.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Mine was pretty good although I got very little sleep. I made my Halloween costume and did some other house stuff and went to a movie with my husband and then my friend came and stayed with us last night and that was great!

  7. mordonez says:

    I had to work all day Saturday and then had my class performance that night. A magical drummer appeared, and he was actually a legit good drummer, and everything went swimmingly. Then three of the school’s instructors who have a band together asked if I’d like to hang out and play keyboards for their set, which I did, despite not knowing any of the tunes. That too went well, although it was slightly nerve wracking. One of them gave me 10bux after the show for some reason. A+, would keyboard at dive bar again..

    Yesterday was family book club, which man I don’t know why I even sometimes, but it was ok. Do not read “2 AM at the Cat’s Pajamas” unless you want a somewhat overwrought and in places twee novel about a precious 9 year old who wants to be a jazz singer like her dead mother. Now with seemingly random interludes of Magical Realism(tm). Did the author get her MFA at Brooklyn College? She DID? Was it an artisanal MFA? It WAS? Ugh.

    Also I learned that my uncle has self published a book of….humor….pieces? Unfortunately he went with CreateSpace, guaranteeing it will never get into bookstores unless he manages to find someone to take it on consignment. Good for him, though, and the ebook should be fine.

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    My weekend was pretty good, although I had to fend off the advances of a totally drunk friend of a friend. It was weird. He kissed my hand. I was not amused.

    But the new Sherlock will premire on New Year’s Day! What a way to kick off my new year!!

    swoon

Comments are closed.