Give Us The Rundown On Your Costume!

This is truly the most wonderful time of the year (suck it, Christmas)!  We’ve talked about food, ghosts, haunted houses, and other things that make autumn great, but really, it’s all about Halloween.  In the grand 2-ish year tradition of our site, let’s talk about our costume plans.  I will start, though I’m probably not the best example of the All Hallows’ Eve spirit.  After several years of costumes that were apparently too obscure, I’ve given up.  My plans are to put on my Captain America pajamas and hang out at a friends’ house, where I will hand out candy and drink and eating calzones.  How about you guys?  Tell us what your costume that will clearly be superior to mine will be.  If not, what plans do you have in store for this spookiest/sexiest of holidays?

 

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Give Us The Rundown On Your Costume!

  1. flanny says:

    I get paid either Friday or Saturday, so I’m planning on going to Ikea on Halloween and spendin’ dem billz. So my costume is probably going to be “Frazzled Woman Putting Together a Storage Chest.”

  2. old man fatima says:

    Mr Fatima and I are both being Anne Shirley. It’s partly because of my Warriors gang, and partly because Mr Fatima, an animator, once did a comic about Anne Shirley where her free-spirited nature goes out of control and she has to be killed for the good of society, but aliens in the future resurrect her and turn her into a cyborg killing machine, but then she meets Logan from X Men as he’s getting kicked out of the Avengers for using all of their copy paper and they’re like ” ❤ kindred spirits ❤ " and form their own group called the Revengers. The Revengers get hired by a little girl to help find her lost kitten, which turns into a The Raid style battle because the kitten, at the top of a high rise, is actually a drug kingpin. Anyway, Cyborg Anne is kind of a celebrity around here. But we're both too lazy to do the cyborg make up. So regular Annes it is.

  3. Sota says:

    Margot Tennenbaum. I am not sure that I will be able to get the appropriate level of awesome eyeliner on, but I am going to try! I bought the fur coat and blue striped dress last year at goodwill before halloween and never wore it, so I am looking forward to breaking it out this year.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    We’re super dorks and it’s going to be so stupid. Mr Truck is going as a magician, tykeasaurus is going as a bunny, and I’m dressing as a giant magic hat. It’s going to be hilarious. I took two hula hoops and connected them with black fabric and I’m wearing a black long-sleeved shirt so when I hold my arms out I look like an upside down top hat.

  5. catweazle says:

    I am on call for work this weekend and don’t get to celebrate. I am very sad about this because I love planning and wearing Halloween costumes! And through sheer lameness I didn’t do anything last year either. Last year I had long flowing blonde hair and was planning to go as Fabio if I ended up doing anything. This year (until I realized I had to effing work) I was going to go to a midnight screening of Rocky Horror the day before Halloween and then dress as Mia Farrow in Rosemary’s Baby on the day (mainly because I have a similar haircut and already own a nightgown and robe that would be perfect). But the world will never get to see it!

  6. martinmegz says:

    I got a ticket to see the new Broad Museum on Halloween but there is 0.0% chance that I will wear a costume when I go see it.

  7. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m going as a 50’s housewife who’s just shot her husband. Mr. Dork is that husband. This is the dress I have (plus I have the petticoat). I just need to do up the big hair!

  8. Erika says:

    I was thinking about going as Kim Davis, but that might be too scary.

  9. mordonez says:

    As I may have mentioned, pending a dress fitting, I’m going to allow my (red, curly) hair to be braided and I will be one P. Longstockings, with mrsdonez playing the part of a monkey? I totally have not opened one of those books since I was 9, so I have no idea what is going on here, but like, ok, I’ll do it I guess?

Comments are closed.