Today’s Google Doodle is SpoOoOoky!


In today’s Google Doodle, you get to compete in the 2015 Global Candy Cup as one of four witches. You use only your trusty space bar to dodge crows and ghosts and collect some of that sweet sweet chocolate, which then gets added into the pot/cauldron for your witch’s global count. As of 6:30 eastern, my preferred witch is winning, but I think that’s because most people who would play a Halloween google doodle first thing in the morning are probably single cat ladies like myself who have nothing better to do in the morning. Or maybe because cats are simply the very best and are skilled at catching things. No matter the reason, I recommend drinking a cup of coffee before playing, because I played before I had my coffee* and was not a deft hand at it. But I shall return!

*I also wrote this post before I had my coffee and was not a deft hand at it. Why do I do anything before coffee? It’s a mystery of the world.

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today’s Google Doodle is SpoOoOoky!

  1. Sota says:

    I watched two episodes of Bewitched (and one of Gilligan’s Island) last week when i was getting my cavities filled at the dentist. I thought the soothing cheeseball charm of old television would help me get through the pain. Turns out, both of them are kind of ruined for me now.

    • Sota says:

      (This has nothing to do with the google doodle…I just saw the image and commented nonsense. I am also pre-coffee, which is a terrible plan. Ooops.)

      • Sota says:

        I finally went and did this for real. I chose the red witch, what does that say about me? Also…my first thought was, if I was a witch I wouldn’t want to be flying so close to all those power lines. Pretty sure what that thought says about me is that I am OLD.

      • flanny says:

        I need to have a live-in boyfriend so that he’ll take away all my methods of communication until I get some coffee up in me. (He would also for constant boning.) (Now I have had too much coffee.)

  2. old man fatima says:

    I did very poorly at that game, but my meager winnings contributed to team yellow!

  3. catweazle says:

    My witch is in last place šŸ˜¦

  4. FRQ says:

    Ugh, FLAPPY BIRD

  5. martinmegz says:

    Which witch did you choose and why? I chose red witch because she looks like she came to play and I am very competitive. No way am I going into battle with some witch who’s just happy to be there.

Comments are closed.