Monster Community Pool – 11/5/2015

I just left a meeting where two people were sick.  I should have teleconferenced in, even though the room was down the hall.

Also, I will be out of town tomorrow, so if you want anything posted for Friday, please submit it by this evening.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 11/5/2015

  1. Sota says:

    Here is a share for our favorite Canadian monster, Old Man Fatima.

    A Justin Trudeau Paper Doll.
    http://nymag.com/thecut/2015/11/say-bonjour-justin-trudeau-paper-doll.html

  2. flanny says:

    All of my students are sick, it seems, with one thing or another and I’m just trying to maintain health through the weekend because if I end up spending this weekend in bed curled around a Kleenex box I’m going to be so pissed.

    • Sota says:

      Well I am officially sick and NOT happy about it. I hope you don’t catch it, because apparently its going around. Half the people I know are battling this sickyness. Gross. I hate this time of year. GERMS BE GONE.

  3. catweazle says:

    My boss and I are wearing the same shirt today. Well, hers is a blouse and mine is a cardigan, but they are from the same store and are the same pattern. We took some dorky photos pretending to be mad at each other about it and that is the only fun thing about today! I know this isn’t “How Was Your Day” but I felt the need to let you all know that work is still sucky and exhausting.

  4. artdorkgirl says:

    It almost doesn’t even look like him!! I’m so, so excited about this movie, you guys. My Benedict, Tilda Swinton, Mads Mikkelson!! It’s going to be glorious!!!

    Also, I think we might have sold out house!!! So great news all around!!

  5. martinmegz says:

    After I had that Elvis song in my head yesterday, I found a video of the entire Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite AND it has Italian subtitles! Perfection. If you’re not familiar with Elvis, you should check it out because this is a classic: https://vimeo.com/122843725

  6. flanny says:

    Guys, I just made eye contact through the window with the dumpster cat. (I shall call him “Dumpsty.”) We maintained eye contact for literally an entire minute, except for the times when I slow blinked at him to make him feel comforted and welcomed, just like Jackson Galaxy told me to. I even think I made have made him purr, or maybe he was shaking in fear! Dumpsty! Be my friend!!!

Comments are closed.