It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I’ll be cleaning and writing and playing The Room 3, which was FINALLY released–play these games, they’re awesome–like the interesting and exciting person I am. (PS, the Scavenger Hunt prizes will be announced next week.)

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. old man fatima says:

    Tonight is date night. I don’t want to ruin anyone’s day, but Mr Fatima wakes up before me every single morning to make me a lovely hot breakfast and coffee because he is perfect. I usually do dinner, but it’s been pretty slap-dash lately so tonight I’m making peach-mushroom-pecan pizzas with spicy garlic sauce (trust me, it’s good) and I’m buying a bottle of good scotch to go with it. Tomorrow I’m going cranberry picking with the girls in the morning and then I need to do some home reno stuff, and Sunday I’m taking Chomps on a nice long hike.

    I also need to apply to a million jobs this weekend. I’m on an open-ended contract here. It was meant to end by now, but they keep coming up with things for me to do and I haven’t found something else yet so I am ok with sticking around. This morning I completely ran out of work. There is nothing slated for next week, and I couldn’t even think of any make-work projects for myself. I’ve just been sitting here. I feel like my time here will be at an end sooner rather than later…

  2. I don’t really have any plans for this weekend, probably just chilling and theoretically getting some work done (lol probably not, let’s be real) but I’m excited that it’s finally getting chilly in LA. Maybe I’ll make some apple cider and hot chocolate just because I can!

  3. flanny says:

    I just got about three inches chopped off my hair, so i’m feeling pretty great about the upcoming weekend. I’m going bowling with coworkers this evening, and then tomorrow I’ve got my weekly yoga class with my favorite yoga instructor I haven’t seen in a month! And tomorrow afternoon I’ve got a long awaited phone chat with one of my very best friends. Since we’ve last talked her car was totaled when she was an innocent bystander (by-driver?) during some sort of criminal act, and she went on vacation in London. And I promised my students I’d make them mac n cheese on Sunday. All this plus writing on this week’s Flanny’s Weekend!!

    • old man fatima says:

      I gave Chompsky a haircut last weekend. They have these self-serve grooming stations at the local pet store and I was like “How difficult could it be?” It’s like the dog version of a bowl cut, I’m a terrible parent.

  4. catweazle says:

    I have never been so ready for a weekend! Work destroyed me this week. Sorry about the no Doctor Who recap but I haven’t even watched the episode yet. I think I may just do single posts for every two parter for the rest of the season, but who knows.

    I wish I could say I am spending this weekend doing absolutely nothing but I have to go to my cousin’s wedding shower tomorrow. It’s a “happy hour” shower which means hopefully it won’t be as painfully dorky and white as most of my cousins’ showers but it still involves going to the suburbs and not being free to leave whenever I want because somebody else is driving which I haaaaate. I don’t know whytf all of my cousins are getting married this year but it is Too Much. Luckily I don’t have to go to this wedding because it’s in San Diego and I also don’t have to go to my other cousin’s wedding next weekend because I’ll be in Ireland. So it could be worse!

  5. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I gave myself a deadline of this weekend to finish some projects around the house I keep putting off. But I am VERY overwhelmed with work projects, so I have to at least spend some of my weekend working.

    I am considering going to test drive a new car, but if I test drive it, I might buy it, and I’m afraid I’ll regret that decision, so I might just stay home and work instead.

  6. Commentatrix says:

    I finally got my wisdom teeth outta my mouth, y’all! So this weekend I’ll prolly just watch all of season 2 of The 100 on Netflix and eat pureed foods and shower exactly once.

    • flanny says:

      I remember when I got my wisdom teeth out. Or I actually don’t. One minute I was in my mom’s basement with ice cream and Wayne’s World was starting, and the next minute the ice cream had melted, the movie was over, and it was dark out. It’ll be a fun weekend!

Comments are closed.