Benny Bombards Beholders with Boffo Bard Blowout

Some of those that frequent this space are known to be aficionados of this one guy what looks kind of like an otter? But in a wonderfully dreamy way?

So as a Public Service Announcement, I suggest that if you missed it last month, you trot on down to the local cinematorium this evening to see one B. Cumberbatch in his latest role as Prince Hamlet (D).

This is a one night only (two nights only, it also ran last month) presentation of the National Theatre’s new production of the Danish Play (it’s not called that, that’s not a thing, that’s the other one).

You know you wanna see it, so

This above all: to thine own self be true,
And it must follow, as the night the day,
Thou canst not then be false to any man

Or something.

Locations for tonight’s 7PM show and tickets ($20, boo) here:

http://www.fathomevents.com/event/hamlet-encore

About mordonez

Mordonez has bestrodden the earth for over 40 long years, most of which he has spent not contributing to internet blogs. He resides in more or less Chicago, where he dabbles in playing all the musical instruments, and in being a big wheel down at the cracker factory.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Benny Bombards Beholders with Boffo Bard Blowout

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    Oh my Benny, Benny, Benny. I’ve been busy and there’s been so much Cumberbatch news in the last few days! I had tickets to see this in October but Mr. Dork was having a crisis and I couldn’t go. I’ve heard that he’s actually quite good, despite the weird pre-reveiws that some people tried to pass off.

  2. hotspur says:

    Looks like I’ll be seeing the James Bond instead. Almost certainly it will have a lower body count of main characters.

  3. mordonez says:

    Had I not already seen the Bond movie, I would have ended up seeing it last night, because the server (?) crashed during act 1 scene 2, and they were unable to play the recording of last month’s production. The satellite link itself was ok, but it apparently crashed pretty hard at the source end. I think there were theaters across the country issuing refunds.

    Annoying that it had sold out at my neighborhood theater, and I had to drive through rush hour traffic to get to the other theater, only to have this happen, but hey, it means I didn’t spend 40 bucks on it after all, I suppose?

Comments are closed.