Neat Collage of ’80s Stuff Set to A Flock of Seagulls

Probably my favorite things to do on Youtube involve either listening to music or browsing through the Nutrasweetened cultural detritus of bygone eras. So this compilation of ’80s video imagery set to the seductively dark New Wave classic “I Ran (So Far Away)” is really scratching me where it itches. I guess it really doesn’t matter how far you run–you can never get away from nostalgia’s shoulder-padded embrace.

About Casey

Sassiness mistaken for horribleness.
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Neat Collage of ’80s Stuff Set to A Flock of Seagulls

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    Good lord those cars were hideous! How could anyone be excited about driving a damn Tempo?

  2. FRQ says:

    Look how productive everyone was back then, before the rise of the Internet.

  3. Kate says:

    Oh the shoulder pads I wore. NFL caliber.

Comments are closed.