Monster Community Pool – 12/3/2015

Is there a way to clean fish juice out of a tote bag?

  • If you need 45 minutes to kill, here you go.
  • Just a good business move.
  • Idea for leftover skateboards.
  • Some people just can’t quit The Muppets.
About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 12/3/2015

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I really REALLY want to make a joke about how this is the 2nd time Nick Cannon has hitched his star to something aging and no longer relevant, but I just love Mariah Carey too much and this is the season of “All I Want For Christmas Is You” which is the perfect Christmas song.

    • Sota says:

      FYI…its now a book. You should get it for Tykeasaurus.

      http://www.amazon.com/All-Want-Christmas-Is-You/dp/0399551395

    • nastyemu says:

      This may be controversial, but Kelly Clarkson’s “Underneath the Tree” is my new #1 Christmas jam.

      Also, I’m going to Iowa in January! Any places I have to go in Iowa City?

      • martinmegz says:

        I have a crazy Christmas song opinion! Did you hear that Seth MacFarlane released a Christmas album last year? I saw him perform on a talk show and it was really good.

        • nastyemu says:

          That’s not crazy! I heard his version of “Baby It’s Cold Outside” (The Date Rape Christmas Song) with Sara Bareilles and yeah, it’s definitely good. He natural voice is really good and deep and obviously he has a lot of control over it, with all the voices. I remember the hate leading up to his SNL hosting gig, and I didn’t get it at all. The guy is basically a more talented Darrell Hammond, and he pretty much killed it.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Woo! Yes!!! Depending on what you’re in the mood for, you’ll want to hit downtown for some drinks at some point. Micky’s is my favorite place to get burger/bar food. Downtown also has Givanni’s (Italian, it’s outstanding, but you might get better/more authentic Italian on the East coast…). The east side has Blackstone and Bob’s Your Uncle which are both really good. If you’re just passing through, definitely hit downtown. There’s a bunch of new stuff that has popped up since I went to school, but when my family goes downtown, we always go to Micky’s. If you have more time and want to check out a cool Writer’s Workshop bar, go to the Foxhead which is kind of famous. Prairie Lights is the famous bookstore downtown (right next to Micky’s!). There are also cool art shops and stuff in addition to all the bars downtown. Downtown is really only about 3-4 square blocks so you can walk the whole area in a couple minutes.

  2. flanny says:

    Did anyone see the headline that there’s going to be a movie about Nat Turner’s slave uprising and they’re calling it Birth Of A Nation? At first I was like, “Whhaaaa???” But now after skimming an article I’m like, “Yeaaah, way to reclaim that phrase!”

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    First off, no…there’s really not a way to get fish juice out of fabric. A friend of my had her fish oil pill break in her purse. It was not good.

    Secondly, I just applied for a job here in town, but the building is supposedly haunted! EEEP!!

    • flanny says:

      I generally believe that every building in Boston in haunted. YES EVEN CITY HALL.

      • Sota says:

        Fun story! Last week I was googling the Minneapolis City Hall, which is directly across from my work building and i found out that its haunted! I didnt even know!

        What I learned:

        In 1898, the fifth floor was completed and housed the jail and the Chapel Court Room, a place of criminal trials. One man, John Moshik, was convicted of murdering another man in a robbery, and was given a death sentence, via the hangman’s rope. He was strung up in the execution room, but it wasn’t done right and it took him 3 minutes of slow strangulation before he expired. No more hangings took place here.

        “Guests of the city”, who have stayed in the 5th floor jail cells, have complained to guards of an odd man, dressed only in boxer shorts, peering into their cells.

        This same full formed entity has been seen by inmates, peering into the window of their common room, creeping them out, as he still is only in his boxer shorts.

Comments are closed.