James Corden is in the Business of Making Dreams Come True

It’s no secret that this reporter’s favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson. It’s in my bio! And it’s also no secret that my favorite animal is a cat. (Second is sheep.) Last night out of nowhere, James Corden made my dreams come true on The Late Late Show by combining my favorite member of One Direction and my favorite animal in one perfect 2 minute clip of film.

Thank you, James Corden, for this Christmas miracle. This gif alone will sustain me through the first months of the upcoming hiatus.*

Additionally, James aired the most tense eight minutes of late night television last night when he had the boys play a game of tattoo roulette.

Oh, poor Niall, shaking like the leaf of a little frightened shamrock! While watching this, I was thinking about how all the boys are at their prime and being very cute and adorable and themselves. Liam is very polite and giggly and loves Deal or No Deal! Harry is perfect and wonderful and constantly touching his hair so that I feel bad for the next person who shakes his hand because no doubt his palms are sticky with hair product. Louis is a big ham but also precious! Niall is Irish! Now can you guys tell them apart?!??!?! WHY AREN’T YOU STUDYING THE FLASHCARDS I SENT YOU??!?!?!?

*JK, that gif wil sustain me for about two seconds before I break down in tears again at the prospect of being without my beloved boys for one/two whole years. BE WELL, BOYS, BUT I WILL MISS YOU SO!

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to James Corden is in the Business of Making Dreams Come True

  1. flanny says:

    Looking at this gif is like staring into the sun.

  2. catweazle says:

    Do you think Louis will replace Nick Bakay as the voice of Salem if they ever reboot Sabrina?

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    I don’t even want to know how many times you said “sploosh” in this segment….

  4. Audra Kostic says:

    Reblogged this on Passionate About Music and commented:
    LOLOLOLOL 🙂

  5. Commentatrix says:

    I cannot tell a lie, that Irish one is very charming. And is it just me, or did Harry seem VERY loath to get that tattoo?

Comments are closed.