Monster Community Pool – 12/8/2015

In order to get $20 off of the new Tomb Raider game, I purchased a box of rigatoni.  The things we do for our hobbies.

  • Enjoy your new legs, buddy.
  • Of course he did.
  • What is it with people and their butts these days?! (NSFW)
  • It’s the Inception of paintings.
About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 12/8/2015

  1. flanny says:

    Whoa, it’s like this Community Pool was written for me! Because I love rigatoni, but I recently on a whim bought some radiatori, and I don’t know if I’ll go back to classic pasta shapes ever again.

    Anyway, this morning, I had to take my own cat to the vet, but NOT because she needs new back legs. She just needed a distemper booster shot. (Last time the vet told me she should lose two pounds, and to my dismay she gained one! Maybe instead of watching movies together, we’ll start training for a 5K together.) But while I was waiting at home to take Nan to the vet’s I watched the last hour of the Today Show, and Kathie Lee and Hoda were going crazy about the John Stamos picture. First off, they didn’t have the picture to show because Today hadn’t paid for it. Almost instantly after the complaining, NBC broke down and bought the picture but put a little censor ribbon over the booty, and boy were KL & Hoda pissed. They were like, “We might as well not even have it if you’re not going to show it all!” Calm down, ladies!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    What is the connection between Tomb Raider and rigatoni? That seems like a very random match up.

    • FRQ says:

      This website had a deal where new users got $20 off of a $50+ purchase.. The game was $49, and I had to find something to push it up to the minimum.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    As our resident artdork, I have to agree with Will Gompertz on this one. There are other paintings under lots of paintings. Canvas wasn’t cheap and artists change their minds. Doesn’t mean that there’s a hidden “masterpiece” under it. Also, the Mona Lisa is overrated. #hottake

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    That picture of everyone taking selfies in front of the mona lisa really bums me out.

  5. Casey says:


    “Bullshit!”

Comments are closed.