Monster Community Pool – 12/10/2015

It’s getting chilly outside.  Time for indoor pools!

  • You know what Romeo and Juliet was missing?
  • Merry Christmas from the Clarkson family!
  • This is basically the “Will they or won’t they?” of soft drinks.
  • The Golden Globes nominations are out, once again making me feel like shit for not having seen 90+% of the nominees.
About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 12/10/2015

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Glad Ben Mendelsohn and Rami Malek got nominations. Really looking forward to the Revenant, but yeah, I have not seen most of the things on this list.

    Will any mainstream awards shows ever recognize the greatness of Rectify? Probably not, but I’ll still hope for it.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m grading my students’ research papers. I’m not happy right now.

  3. Sota says:

    I’m getting a little sick of all of the dystopian movies and books. I get that Romeo and Juliet will always be remade a million times, but wont it just be white noise in the market right now?

    Also…any Romeo that isn’t floppy haired 90’s Leo will be lame.

  4. old man fatima says:

    “The story of Romeo and Juliet is one of my absolute favorites, and I can’t wait to bring our rendition of this classic to life.”

    This quote makes me wonder if they just have a bag of generic quotes that they throw relevant words into.

    • hotspur says:

      Please finance my gender-bent update of Two Gentlemen of Verona, set in The Depression. Also steampunk. The story is one of my absolute favorites, and I can’t etc.

Comments are closed.