The Year That Was…


I consider myself fairly in-the-know when it comes to the youngins. (Not that I’m not young! I’m certainly not about to enter my mid-30s in less than a month!!! LOLOLOLOLOLOL.) I work on a college campus. I watch Girl Meets World, and I watched that camp movie with the YouTube ladies and enjoyed it fine. I follow John Greene on tumblr and I have a coat from Delia*s that I still wear. I’m hip and with it!!

But I saw maybe two of those videos they showed. Oh, I watch the poop out of those “hairstyles throughout time” videos, but other than that, who were those people? I’m elderly? However, FRQ gets a special shout-out for having one of those featured songs as his selection on the Monster Mix this summer. You’re so youthful, FRQ! Let me bathe in your bloooooooooooood!

However, I noticed they did not address the moment in March when it felt like one-fifth of my body had been torn away and all became darkness. But whatever.

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Webjunk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Year That Was…

  1. FRQ says:

    Oooh, I love a good shout out. That is probably the first time in a while where a song I really liked actually made it big on the Billboard charts.

  2. martinmegz says:

    Ugh I’m so old that the concept of YouTube stars confuses me. I’m so old that I’m enraged about the next season of The Amazing Race is all YouTube stars. I’m so old, my favorite shows air on CBS.

Comments are closed.