You’ve Got Mail. And Maybe It Came Through My Hometown!

Congrats, Pontiac, Michigan! Not only are you my place of birth, and the former home of the 1957 Superbowl Champion Detroit Lions football team, but you are also the current home of the nation’s busiest mail-canceling facility! Let’s take a peek!

Up until I read that article, I don’t think I knew that “mail-canceling” had a name, but I’m glad to know now. And I’m full of hometown pride*.

*I wish I could say I was being glib, but I genuinely am very sincere.

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You’ve Got Mail. And Maybe It Came Through My Hometown!

  1. Sota says:

    I havent even watched this video yet, I just really wanted to post this gif.

    You’ve got mail!

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Man, between this and Jack White opening up his new vinyl pressing plant in Detroit, that area’s popping!

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Maybe that’s why it takes so long to get a package I ordered from etsy like 3 weeks ago!

Comments are closed.