It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans? I…have absolutely no idea what I’m doing this weekend. The freedom might just overwhelm me.

dancing-gif1

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m going to a birthday party where no kids are invited!!! I’m excited about getting a night without tykeasaurus but also part of me is a little excited about the drama that might happen with people who are NOT okay with the idea that their kids aren’t invited! (A bunch of the couples have one person staying home with the kids and the other going to the party)

  2. My very good friend is in town so I’m going to drink beers with her and a bunch of people (after happy hour cocktails). Then helping my friend paint tomorrow and running errands. Then hopefully a Star Wars marathon on Sunday(remastered vhs with no garbage added scenes).

  3. Kate says:

    Parties parties parties. And caroling. Lots of caroling. I may not make it.

  4. catweazle says:

    I’m hosting my family’s annual cookie baking/White Christmas watching party for the first time ever. It’s on Sunday which means that I’ll be spending the rest of today and most of tomorrow cleaning my apartment which is good because I’ve been really extra lazy about cleaning lately but also I don’t wannnaaaaa. I still haven’t finished putting up my decorations so that will be the fun part at the end of my preparations I guess.

  5. Sota says:


    I have SO many plans. This last month or so has been kind of draining and overwhelming and wonderful and exhausting all at the same time. Work is a wreck, so I am going to shut my brain off that topic at precisely 5 pm today and not turn it back on till Monday. I really love christmas way too much and I overcommit myself, which wouldn’t be a problem if work wasn’t in meltdown terror code red mode right now.

    Tonight I am going to a Christmas shopping market with friends. Tomorrow morning I am getting my lazy ass to yoga finally. My fitness routine has been more of a fatness routine and I cant handle it anymore. Tomorrow afternoon I am going to a different christmas market with different friends. Then tomorrow night my bro, SIL and I are throwing a christmas party at my house which will be super fun. People are planning to sleepover after it and Sunday the plan is to brunch and watch the original 3 superior Star Wars films together. I bought my brother this for christmas just for the occasion:

    http://www.amazon.com/Exclusive-Star-Wars-Death-Waffle/dp/B017DQCHRM/ref=sr_tnr_p_2_289942_1?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1449864925&sr=1-2&keywords=star+wars+waffle+maker

    Can’t wait! I will likely begin next week just as super tired as I am right now…but it will all be worth it!

  6. flanny says:

    I actually have fun plans for the weekend! Fun NERD plans. I’m going to a party tonight . . .at the home of my old professor! A bunch of my favorite professors from college are going to be there, and I can’t wait to get a little tipsy with all of them!

  7. FRQ says:

    Tonight I will be going to a fancy happy hour downtown, and Sunday I have a brunch event, followed by a friend’s birthday party. But what I am most looking forward to is Saturday, where I have ABSOLUTELY nothing planned. Well, I’ll be doing some light work, playing Star Wars Battlefront and watching Transparent, but I won’t be leaving my place!

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m going to see Macbeth tonight AND go to the pub where they have the ghost pepper Memphis fried chicken! (I will be getting the regular, thanks). On Sunday, Manners is coming over and we’re going to get caught up on Doctor Who before the Christmas ep!. Then I’m going to finish grading and try to get my Christmas cards out. I also have a job interview on Monday! EEEEP!

  9. Ugh, I have been sickly the last few days so I assume I will be mostly lying in bed. Annoyingly, my roommate is moving out so I have to show my apartment to a bunch of people on Saturday and Sunday afternoon, but maybe I will meet someone cool. Honestly though, I just want to sleep.

Comments are closed.