Monster Community Pool – 12/17/2015

T-minus 6 hours…

  • I guess other sites do search results posts too
  • Enjoy this tiny van that may or may not cheat on emission tests
  • If there aren’t 2 more links by the time this posts, I’m sorry.  Enjoy the rest of your day!
About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 12/17/2015

  1. Sota says:

    So my work just told me that we are all going to go to see Star Wars together as a group tomorrow afternoon. I already have tickets to go with my friends at 6:30 tomorrow night. Question, do I stay at the office and work on the 8,000 (not a joke) things I have to do, or do I see Star Wars twice in less than 12 hours? Do you think it would hold up to a double viewing??!?!?

    • I’m also have Star Wars-related scheduling difficulties, because I bought a ticket online for 6:30 tomorrow, but I actually meant to buy one for the afternoon matinee (I’m off work, for non-Star Wars reasons) and it’s not a huge deal because I can still go at 6:30, but it throws off all my plans for the day, and the theater (WHOSE WEBSITE WAS CONFUSING) doesn’t allow refunds or exchanges. I’m seriously considering buying another ticket and paying double just because I’m a grump who’s set in my ways.

    • hotspur says:

      I am going tonight at 10:30. I will report back!

    • hotspur says:

      You could do twice in 48 hours noooo problem.

      You are basically faced with seeing it, eating a quick snack, and then seeing it again? Tough call — you might want to let it percolate for a day! But you could also not let it.

  2. flanny says:

    We had our office holiday luncheon and white elephant today, and I got a six pack of beer and a stein with a squirrel on it. But some one else got season one of the OC!! What a great gift!

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      We had a holiday lunch today too! No gifts, but we closed the office at noon and went to the Cheesecake Factory 🙂

    • flanny says:

      Update: I just talked to the middle-aged man who got The OC, and he was like, “This is the best kind of gift to regift at next year’s while elephant.” And I was like, “Hahaha” on the outside, but on the inside I am formulating a plan to get that DVD set next time around.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    You guys! I know you’re all at Star Wars right now and living your best lives, but I just had a kid bail on the make up exam I was going to give him! It’s rainy and gross and I had to trek downtown and then back to the house. YOUTHS!!!

Comments are closed.