It’s Secret Santa Reveal Time!

Guys, you’ll never guess who my Santa was.

IMG_5598

IMG_5601

AHHHHHHH!

(Thank you, catweazle. There was literal LOLing.)

Onto my most excellent gift!

IMG_5595

SO MANY GOODIES. I got hot cocoa mix, candy, tiny Japanese panda cookies, a gingerbread house, hazelnut cookie dipper sticks, excellent socks, my new favorite mug, a Rudolph lollipop, and, best of all, homemade cornflake wreaths that were DELICIOUS. I had already eaten one before this picture was taken, and I took this picture approximately five seconds after everything was unboxed. Thank you again, catweazle! I loved everything, and I’m sorry but you’re going to have to send me some of those wreaths every time you make them now, it’s a Christmas law and can’t be helped.

Now it’s your turn! What did you get?

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to It’s Secret Santa Reveal Time!

  1. I got two new books!

    It’s perfect because they are not books I would have ever picked for myself but I’m really excited to read them, especially because one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to read more things that are not on a computer.

    I don’t actually know who they are from though because they came from Matt but I don’t know anyone’s real life names. So thanks Matt!

  2. flanny says:

    I got the same socks as Theresa from martinmegz! The are adorable! I also got a mini 1D calendar, 1D paper doll-style stickers, and a bar of Christmassy chocolate! A++ Secret Santa! Thank you!

  3. catweazle says:

    I’m glad you liked it Theresa! And I’m glad the whole world can see how terrible my handwriting is, even when I’m trying to write nicely.

  4. FRQ says:

    You know how I spoke highly of Kate last week for reasons TBD? SURPRISE, she was my Secret Santa. I received a very comfortable Pacman blanket. I don’t have a picture, but here is the product photo from the manufacturer.

    She also threw in some Halo 5 posters, signed by some of the game’s staff, which includes a special someone that I will not reveal unless Kate says it is okay. Regardless, thank you!

  5. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Artdork was my secret santa! She is great! She got me some mason jar shot glasses and Jane Austen tattoos! I love them both so much, especially the little handles on the tiny mason jars! Thank you artdork!!!!!

    • artdorkgirl says:

      YAYAYAYAY! Now you just have to teach tykeasaurus to tend itty bitty bar!! Also, I saw the Jane Austin tattoos and I just knew I had to share this magical marketing development with someone special!

  6. Sota says:

    Guys, I am the worst at Secret Santa! I failed at getting my SS present mailed out before Christmas, and then I forgot it at home when I left to travel. So basically, a big sorry to my Secret Santee Catweazle. Your gift will be mailed this week! Maybe starting the new year with a fun silly gift will be better than receiving it back in that boring old year that we are all completely over by now.

    And I haven’t yet opened my Secret Santa gift because I am still not home from the aforementioned traveling. I will return to this post and write about it later this week when I am back home. Thank you in advance to my Secret Santa who is still very much a secret! 🙂

  7. Kate says:

    Our very own Colin0truckasaurus was my SS! I got a puppy!!! Ok an adorable stuffed puppy, and a beautiful warm scarf. I’m going to try to post a pic of the puppy resting on the scarf. Here it goes:
    Nope. I think I need to install an app to do it. Brb. Thanks truck!!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      You’re welcome!
      Also Kate sent me a really nice thank you note and I think she’s very great!

  8. martinmegz says:

    Big thanks to FRQ for renewing my Ten Club membership as a perfect gift! For you n00bs out there, Ten Club is the Pearl Jam fan club. Being a member gets you access to the ticket lottery for live shows because there is so much demand. If you win the lottery you get to buy tickets, and the best seats in the house are given to fan club members based on seniority. It’s the band’s response to that whole Ticketmaster fiasco from the 90s.

  9. mordonez says:

    I believe that context clues and the fact that “trix” was in the return address that I can thank ms commentatrix heartily for her fine gifts, which arrived JUST MOMENTS AGO, literally.

    Not only am I the proud new owner of a someecards page a day calendar, (bonus, it’s a 2016 calendar), but also I now have some “gentleman’s club” branded (or perhaps “facematt” branded–it’s a little hard to tell) face coasters.
    This is slightly hard to describe, but they are coasters that you can wear, on your face, given a sort of nose-shaped notch that you can use to clip the coaster right to your dang face! They depict assorted facial hair, and grillz and such, with 40 different faces to choose from!

    Oh conference calls, I look forward to ye now like never before.

    • mordonez says:

      “thanks to context clues”, he had intended to write.

    • Commentatrix says:

      Yes, it was meeeee! UPS had my return address info already in their computer from the year before when I also procrastinated so much on catweazle’s gift that only UPS was still open on the day of the mailing deadline. Enjoy the face coasters and the daily dose of snark!

  10. Erika says:

    I didn’t take photos, but I got an X-Wing water bottle full of delicious treats from Kelly. Does Kelly post under Kelly?

    Despite my crankiness about the new movie, the bottle was a well-informed choice. I love you, Star Wars!

    The chocolate’s already gone. I had to eat it all before I started back on my diet on January 2nd.

  11. Commentatrix says:

    I’m the worst commenter! My gift was from the lovely gnidrah who somehow knows what a chocolate snob I am and sent me these fancy Prestat truffles (founded 1902) from England itself! The chocolate is all gone but I’m keeping the box because look how pretty!

  12. gnidrah says:

    Sorry I missed this post last night, damn time difference AGAIN.

    So, I’d like to say a big big thank you to my Secret Santa, our very own blog mum, Theresa! I am so so very grateful for my box of treats, which arrived on Christmas Eve (ahhhh!) but I picked up when I got back to London on NYE, thus extending Christmas by a week.

    It was a wonderful heap of biscuits and sweets and things that smell nice for the bath tub. I’m rationing the treats, but so far the absolute best is the cookie butter cookies.

    (small apology to my Santee, I can’t remember if I put a note in the package, but the company I ordered from totally screwed up and rather than telling me they had screwed up, just claimed not to have any of the three items in stock… hmmm… then cancelled the order. Very very disappointed but if I can find them elsewhere I will, and will send, thus prolonging Christmas even further!)

  13. Sota says:

    I arrived back at work and its so fun to get my gift today because it’s helping curb my back to work depression! Erika sent me a coloring book, pencils and some yummy toffee! Thank you so much! If you only knew how much I love coloring! Such a perfect gift! No joke one of my favorite things in the world is a brand new box of the full array of crayons or colored pencils or sharpies. I am like a giddy kid. Haha. Thank you!!!

    • Erika says:

      I’m glad you like it. I think I saw you post something about doing crafty stuff, so I figured a fun coloring book might be a good choice. I hope the toffee is still okay. The stuff I still have has been very slowly getting gooier since the holidays.

Comments are closed.