Today’s Google Doodle Is Me!


Google, how did you know it was my birthday? Oh, because you know everything about me? Okay, that’s cool.

Guys, I love my birthday. You know how on Bridezillas the bridezilla would yell “IT’S MY DAY!!!!” at her lame-ass bridesmaids when they arrived three minutes late to their hair appointment? Like their wedding day is the most special day on the planet and they need to be the center of attention on that particular day. I feel that about my birthday except birthdays are better because they come every year and you don’t have to share them with some lame-ass husband. (Gentlemen, I’m single!)

However, this birthday, the first one officially in my mid-thirties, is not going to be my favorite. I took my cat to the vet yesterday, and she’s very sick. Basically all the vet could say was, “I’m sorry.” So so far my birthday has been spent crying, nibbling sadly on a sprinkled donut, and checking to make sure my cat is still breathing. So please, for the love of Anne Twist (Harry Styles’ mom, literal angel on earth), please distract me from my sorrows with some non-cat-related birthday cheer!

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Today’s Google Doodle Is Me!

  1. Sota says:

    Theres a spelling error on this gif. They missed the L. Its obviously supposed to say “Flan.”

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Despite the news, there’s one guy who’s always happy to see you: http://33.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_md6zjus5Yk1qbw7q9o2_500.gif

  3. FRQ says:

    Happy birthday, flanny, you keep being you

  4. catweazle says:

    Can it be… slightly cat related?

  5. Kate says:

    Happy Birthday flanster! I hope you have some delicious πŸŽ‚ and a lot of 🎁🍷🍸🍾🍺.

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

  7. old man fatima says:

    How about a piglet having a bath in what appears to be a bidet?

  8. summerestherson says:

    Oh no, Flans! I’m so sorry about your cat! What horrible news to get on your birthday! I hope you have a good day anyways. Lots of hugs!

    • flanny says:

      My family tried to talk me out of being in love with Jude Law over Christmas, but it did not work!

      • summerestherson says:

        Well, I mean, look at that smile!!! He may be a scumbag who sleeps with the nanny or whatever, but…that smile! Those eyes!

        • Sota says:

          And really, isn’t “scumbag that sleeps with the nanny” basically just a bullet point on most hollywood resumes these days?

  9. hotspur says:

    Happy birthday, Flaniel. Please enjoy this hot chocolate with me by the fire.

  10. It’s your birthday!!

  11. Sota says:

    A few more for luck…

  12. Commentatrix says:

    Hugs to you in this trying time, and happy belated birthday!

Comments are closed.