Monster Community Pool – 1/7/2016

Our first pool outing of the year!  Holy shit is it cold…

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 1/7/2016

  1. martinmegz says:

    I liked TD2 better than TD1 so haters can suck it.

  2. summerestherson says:

    Hi everyone! I don’t really have anything much to say about the pool links today, but I wanted to say hi! I miss y’all! I don’t get to hang out or visit here much at all anymore because work is insane (but I’m on a normal human’s day shift now!) and that is a bummer. 😦 How’s life, Monsters?

    • FRQ says:

      My day has been pretty mundane, but I did recently decide to spend hundreds of dollars on concert tickets for shows over the nexr few months, so that should be exciting for all (except for my wallet).

      • summerestherson says:

        Who you seeing??

        • FRQ says:

          The one I am most looking forward to is Andrew Bird, who I have not seen in many years. I also found out today that Father John Misty is coming to town in the same venue, so that has been added to the list. I am also considering Duran Duran and The Cure over the summer, but that might put my costs in the thousands, which I am not sure I am ready to commit to.

    • hotspur says:

      Can’t complain. Wait, yes I can. This coffee isn’t hot!
      (Things are fine in my cube of the world.)

    • Sota says:

      Work is kinda crazy but that is nothing new. How did we end up as a culture in this world of getting 8 bajillion emails all day long. It makes me bananas. I can hardly keep up!

      • summerestherson says:

        Ugh, I feel you! I get so many extraneous emails because for some reason I’m on all these distribution lists for different departments at work and it’s nonsense!

  3. catweazle says:

    You guys this is also not pool-related but I am very confused because my date last night was really good. I don’t understand how this is possible because literally the only thing I knew about the guy going in was that he was cute and responded well to a drunken idiot offering him her number out of nowhere but we ended up getting along really well and having fun. DATING MAKES NO SENSE! Also it is way too inconvenient to like somebody, I just want to go back to hating everybody.

    • hotspur says:

      Maybe you will find a giant swastika in his apartment, a la fatima!

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I’m very happy it went well but whatever happened to your soulmate from the dating app? The one who I jokingly said “oooo you’re gonna marry him” after some story about how ridiculous something dating related was?

      • Sota says:

        The “u work out?” guy!

      • catweazle says:

        Oh yeah, we had one night of texting and then I sort of forgot he existed. Sorry to ruin your dreams for me!

        • catweazle says:

          I actually forgot to tell you all about another recent wonderful Tinder experience. I swiped right on this guy from Turkey who claimed to be a sea captain and so I decided to message him “Ahoy sexy” (which of course everybody knows is a quote from Frances Ha, duh) and then the next day he finally messaged back: “You wanna suck my dick? :P”

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          It wasn’t my dreams, it was fate. 😦

        • Sota says:

          What a modern day Romeo that sea captain is! So romantic!

          Ugh…and my aunts wonder why I can’t settle down and find a good man. It’s stories like this I use as Exhibit A.

        • gnidrah says:

          I don’t do Tinder (yet) but my colleague is currently enjoying a bit of what I believe the kids call ‘banter’ with a well-known English sportsman… he has offered to fly her out to where his team are playing… so perhaps I should get on it after all.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          Gnidrah, he’s gonna murder her. Sorry, but say goodbye to your friend. He’s not real. He has a rope tied to something in a basement.

  4. Sota says:

    You have way too much money if you are driving your Lambo like a submarine. The water literally goes over the windshield!

    • mordonez says:

      I mean, you have the cash for a Lambo, why not buy a submarine? Or at least a Toyota-Hi-Lux with a snorkel or something? Shut up, I do NOT watch too much Top Gear.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      I think what bugs me is that he could have waited in that line like everyone else to avoid the risk, but he’s like “fuck it, it’s probably fine, who has time to wait with those idiots?”

      • Sota says:

        I’m sure he had some rich guy errand to run and it just couldnt wait. He was probably out shopping for a new helicopter or scrooge mcduck style diving into hundred dollar bills for fun cause they are like pennies to him.

Comments are closed.