Short and Sweet

Sometimes good advice doesn’t require a lot of talking.

Via Adweek

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Short and Sweet

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Somebody let her come inside, please!

  2. Sota says:

    FINALLY the truth in media. It’s is winter. That means it is cold. Don’t be stupid. Dress for the weather. She is my new favorite person.

    I totally feel like that person walking past covered head to toe who doesn’t even see the news broadcast. That’s how I feel at the bus stop most mornings. I am actually at the point of winter where I have to put my mascara on once I get to the office because otherwise the condensation from my breath gets trapped in between my giant poofy scarf and my low hat and thus makes my mascara run down my cheeks. Hazards of living in the tundra I guess.

  3. In the polar vortex 2 years ago I went outside for 30 seconds, it was the weirdest experience. My organs were even cold. Then I went in and drank tea and snuggled under the covers, but was chilled for a while after.

    Snow is pretty, but cold sucks.

  4. flanny says:

    UNRELATED: So as you guys know, according to many sources, I was born less than a week into the millennial generation. It’s been a rough go of it, but I’ve finally decided to be okay with being a Millennial. As a Capricorn, I respect theses sort of arbitrary guidelines. But then this sort of shit gets published and I go ape shit.
    http://www.rollingstone.com/culture/pictures/50-things-millennials-have-never-heard-of-20131125
    EXCUSE ME, I HAVE HEARD OF ALL THOSE THINGS AND 227 IS ON MY LIST OF VERY FAVORITE TV SHOWS! If I hadn’t ever heard it if, why do I know, “Maaaaaaaaaary”? And if I haven’t ever heard of H. Ross Perot, why did my fifth grade boyfriend portray him in a mock debate? And who of my generation wasn’t in love with Hobie Buchanan? I fondly remember the time he made a music video! Am I a Millennial or am I not? Get it fucking straight, society.

    • The slideshow is broken but I did manage to see MC Hammer and the Cosmic Koosh. HELLO, I know both of those and I’m smack in the middle of the Millennial generation. We all watched Vh1’s “I love the…” series. So even if we didn’t experience it, we know about it. Also, Koosh’s were big when I was a kid. Sheesh.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      I’m an old. What is a “hobie buchanan”? Can it be cured?

    • hotspur says:

      I’m a proud Xer. It was cold when my generation was born and it stayed cold, so we grew up tough and unflinching. We don’t have time for lists.

      Just kidding, lists are fine (I rank my DVDs). Plus it’s warm enough here that I biked to work today and started to wish I hadn’t worn my light jacket because it made me sweaty. There’s no way to win. Good luck, Nancy Loo.

    • Erika says:

      The opposite of this are those “you only recognize this if you’re a 90s kid” posts on Tumblr, and I’m like, I recognize all of that stuff. Scented markers weren’t just invented for you, Millennials!

Comments are closed.