Happy National Popcorn Day!


Guys, it’s National Popcorn Day, if you can even believe that’s such a thing! Horray, how exciting! Everyone’s excited for National Popcorn Day! Schools are closed to celebrate! The USPS isn’t delivering mail! Four of our largest cities by area are holding National Popcorn Day Parades, including Buckeye, Arizona, which is pleased to have Ted Danson as its National Popcorn Day Parade Guest of Honor! What a day, god bless us all!!!

About flanny

Flanny was born and raised in a Detroit suburb, but tells people she's from Detroit without clarification because it makes her sound tough. She is not tough. Her favorite member of One Direction is Louis Tomlinson, and her favorite Agatha Christie detectives are Tommy and Tuppence.
This entry was posted in Webjunk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Happy National Popcorn Day!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I’m going to pretend you said that it is national pop tart day because that is what I have planned for an afternoon snack. Very healthy and responsible snack choices here.

  2. Sota says:

    I don’t like popcorn. The kernels get all stuck in my teeth and I don’t like butter flavor. I know, I know, how can I be a human and not like popcorn…but i just don’t.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    I’ve actually started avoiding certain theaters because of the quality of their popcorn. Sadly, this means the cheaper (yet still nice) theater is on my list. UGH.

  4. catweazle says:

    One of the very few good things about my hometown is this tiny little store called The Popcorn Shop which is literally just an alley between two buildings that somebody slapped a roof and a door on like 80 years ago. It’s actually a candy store, though they do sell popcorn. Anyway, when I was a kid it was the best because everything cost like 2 cents so you could fill a bag up with a shitload of candy and only spend like $3.

Comments are closed.