How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was very pleasant, even if I did kind of waste it. I was busy during the week, taking care of all my chores and errands, so I had nothing to do Saturday and Sunday–which was great, but now I have laziness remorse.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. flanny says:

    On Saturday I met a cat and her current owner is bringing him to my office this afternoon to hand him off to me! Yay! He’s very sweet, super chill, and when he closes his eyes his whole face scrunches up and he looks like a little old man. I hope he loves me!

    Also, I haven’t bought my plane tickets yet, but I’m planning on attempting to be in LA on March 5th. LA Monsters, can we hang???

    • flanny says:

      Also, I just made a “season’s greetings, whatever that means” comment on National Popcorn Day, and I feel like maybe people aren’t going to go back and look at it, and I just wanted to remind people of that phrase.

    • Martinmegs says:

      How long will you be in town? I have a conference in SF at some point in March but hoping to get a chance to see you!

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    We made a vegetable pot pie on Friday – super easy recipe and very good! I ran errands all day on Saturday, then didn’t leave the house at all on Sunday or Monday because it was insanely cold.

    I took a vacation day yesterday, and was very productive. Cleaned the house and figured out some WordPress/development issues that would be easy for anyone who has experience, but I am new to web development, so even a small victory for me is great.

    I did not have time to work on my Orphan Black design entry, so I’ll have to work on that project next weekend.

  3. catweazle says:

    Being on call for work wasn’t as bad as usual aside from a couple of very rude clients. But the good thing about having rude clients when I am working out of my apartment rather than the office is that after I talk to them I can let out the string of expletives they deserve instead of just sitting at my desk fuming. On Sunday I practiced Bowie songs with my brother-in-law which was fine and then afterwards hung out with the baaaaaaaby. He is the cutest, and I got to read him his bedtime story for the first time. I also managed to pull a muscle in my groin region during a very enthusiastic game of peekaboo but it was worth it. The things we do for babies!

    Yesterday I finally managed to get my shit together and finish the very first post for my new blog project wherein I watch all of the movies I own and write about them. You can read it here: https://clairehaley.wordpress.com/

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I look forward to reading your blog. Please remind us about it from time to time so we don’t forget to check in!

    • Sergeant Tibbs says:

      oh my gosh, this is the best news of the year! sometimes i just go back and read the leap year recap on bad days, also witness.

  4. nastyemu says:

    On Friday while we were making dinner a bat got in the house. We were using the broiler and it got a little smokey so we opened the window and it just flew right in. We eventually trapped him in one room with all the windows open but he refused to leave. After he started to get tired of flying I threw a towel over him and was able to pick him up and take him outside. Quite an angry little fella.
    The rest of the weekend was not as exciting.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    I too was lazy this weekend, and an email from my advisor yesterday afternoon made me regret that. So now I’m trying to seem productive while staying inside because it’s FREEZING out.

    2 of my very best friends also decided to burden me with their secrets this weekend! WHY??? I have no idea, although if one of you all need to tell me a secret, please feel free to join the club.

    • Simon Spidermonk says:

      I have eight nipples.

    • Sota says:

      I feel like people in my life do this to me when they are pregnant. I keep getting told but then not to tell anyone else. I’m like okay, but could you send out an alert when you tell everyone else? It’s very hard trying to figure out when the news is out or not. At least with babies the secret eventually comes out…I don’t have to take my secrets to the grave.

      • artdorkgirl says:

        ARE YOU ME??? Because that’s one of the secrets!!!! The other one is probably one I’ll be expected to take to the grave. It’s far too much pressure.

  6. mordonez says:

    My weekend was not bad–Saturday, my new band played at ye olde Local Bar, and did pretty well–we were the openers, but collected a lot more in tip money (no cover) than did the headliners, and I was not dissatisfied with either our or my performance. Given how self critical I tend to be, that’s saying something!

    A little odd that it’s an Allman Brothers cover band, but I guess these things happen, to ,me anyway.

    Sunday I didn’t do much at all other than watch football and hibernate, and then yesterday I went to take my Dad to Star Wars (great success) and try to update one of his computers to Windows 10 (great failure). Then because I didn’t have band practice, I crashed my old guitar class where I learned to play “Over the Hills and Far Away” once and for all, after sort of knowing how to play it for years.

  7. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was pretty good. We got to relax and hang out and didn’t have to do anything with anyone else (not that I don’t like other people, just that sometimes it’s nice to not do anything with anybody). Yesterday we saw The Big Short and that was a good movie.

  8. hotspur says:

    My brother is in town so that’s been fun. Otherwise I had a nicely paced weekend of mainly doing nothing. Probably the main achievement of the past 72 hours is that I had chilaquiles twice.

  9. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Someone tell martinmegz! Pearl Jam tour dates announced…
    http://www.avclub.com/article/pearl-jam-announces-2016-north-american-tour-dates-230947

    • Martinmegs says:

      Haha I’m on it! I saw the pre announcement while I was watching Lleyton Hewitt last night at the Australian Open, it was an embarrassment of riches.

  10. I officially told my old job I’m coming back and the place I’m contracting at that I’m leaving. It’s been a stressful few weeks. But that happened today, this weekend was much better. Went to the print studio and failed miserably, but it was good to be back. I saw a friend from college and ate fancy food, paid for by her mom. Then on Sunday I went to the MCA in a very good mood, if you know what I mean. It was cold as balls, so I cuddled with a pug after.

    All in all, better than I thought it would be.

    • Also! Is the expanse streaming anywhere? I officially want to watch it.

      • FRQ says:

        You can stream it from Syfy’s website, but you need to have an account with a cable company. My apartment building forces residents to have Comcast (ugh), so I’ve been watching it via their on demand site.

        It started off a little slow, but I’m almost caught up and it’s pretty good! I just missed tonight’s episode, which, BTW, makes Tuesday night a total nightmare for TV watching. There are like 5 shows that air at the same time.

        • martinmegz says:

          Going away for three weeks made me seriously evaluate my TV watching because my DVR doesn’t hold much. I had to narrow down to the absolute must-see shows (MTV’s The Challenge, Blacklist, New Girl, Limitless, Elementary, Madame Secretary), then make a list of shows to catch up on, and a list of shows to drop (adios, Hawaii 5-0). Tuesdays nights are by far the most busy for TV. I wish more shows would air on Saturday, like Orphan Black! Anyhow long story short I love vacation but I really miss watching TV.

        • I hope Agent Carter is one of them! Can’t wait to catch up on that tonight.

        • FRQ says:

          It is, along with the Captain America special that aired before it. Damn you ABC!

  11. gnidrah says:

    My weekend was 50% hanging with my nephew and 50% working, so you can imagine which bit I preferred! It also snowed (in central London! Which basically never happens!) so tbh I was glad to be indoors, even if I would rather have been asleep than working.

    Better news for the weekend ahead, when we’ll be kicking off the 2016 Eurovision season with a trip to Eurofest with a LIVE PA FROM LINDA MARTIN. Not only did she win Eurovision in 1992 and come second in 1984, she’s also responsible for *this* hot mess (check out where she forgets the words):

    So. Excited. Already.

Comments are closed.