It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

It was a short week, but it’s over, nonetheless.  I know some of you are dealing with inclement weather, so stay safe out there.  We are only supposed to get some icy rain down here, but in light the events of two years ago, the city is playing it safe and sending every home early.  Living in the South!

As for me, I will mainly be hanging out with friends, which includes a trip to the comedy club tomorrow night.  If the weather continues to be a nuisance, I guess sleep is always an option.  How about you guys?

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. flanny says:

    Nothing much. Just hanging out with my cat, writing a book, maybe cleaning my kitchen.

  2. Kate says:

    Good riddance to this week. I had all my kidney stones removed on Monday with tiny cameras and mini Star Wars lasers. Not fun. They left behind a foot long stent which had to be removed this morning–no anesthesia this time, not even a local. I didn’t have any good medicine here, so I improvised with a wee dram of scotch which broke up the spasms very nicely. Forget expensive pain medicine. Have a scotch.

  3. hotspur says:

    I feel it is important to note that as of yesterday, and continued exponentially into today, the new office buzzword is… “inspo”! As in, “What’s our inspo?” And “Hair images for model inspo.”

    I believe it means inspiration. Whence any restlessness about that old word, though? Who woke up this week thinking, “I am SICK of the word ‘inspiration’! We need something BETTER. I know… inspo!”

    • catweazle says:

      Were you the one who told us about people at work using “ask” in place of “request”? Because that has suddenly become a thing at my job and it drives me NUTS. “We just need to figure out what the ask is to bring to such and so.” “I’ll put in an ask for that.” VOMMMMMMMM

    • Martinmegs says:

      When I get home I’m going to throw a rock through your office window don’t tell the cops it was me. Just as an FYI I once did a focus group at hotspur’s office, totally unrelated to him, strange coincidence.

  4. catweazle says:

    I’m getting my hair cut tonight THANK GOD. I was going to do it last week but then I found out my stylist is no longer at the salon I go to. I wanted to be loyal to her, but the salon is walking distance from my apartment so I’m seeing a new person there who hopefully won’t f my hair up.

    Tomorrow I’m playing in the Bowie tribute. I’ve practiced with the band a couple of times but never with everybody all there at once which is a bit worrying. I had a nightmare about it last night where my gear was set up wrong and the band started playing before I could fix it and we had to keep restarting songs and then when we were supposed to start playing “All The Young Dudes” my brother-in-law started playing “Dreaming” by Blondie instead and expected the rest of us to go with it and I tried to but the singer got really mad and stormed off and basically we were the laughingstock of the world. So hopefully it will go better than that! I have to go to a thrift store tomorrow to try to find some last minute stage costumes but I don’t have high hopes. Anybody have any ideas for quick and easy Bowie costumes?

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    I just checked in on my cat at the vet! They had to pull two of his teeth! The poor little guy. He gets to come home in a couple of hours and we have to feed him wet food for a week. I’m SO STRESSED!!! (I’m also stressed about the bill. Don’t ask. Just keep up with cleaning your pets teeth)

  6. Seeing Star Wars for the fourth time tonight. Such a wild girl. Then some sort of dancing tomorrow. Something tells me that’ll be a failure. All my best dancing nights were spur of the moment, not planned. Planned always puts too much pressure on it.

    I think I want to dye my hair again. No idea to what. Not ginger? Who knows.

  7. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I might try to go see the Revenant. I really hate going to the theater these days, but I’m thinking that one might be impressive on the big screen.

    My plan is to be productive, so hopefully, I’ll make progress on my project list.

    • Simon Spidermonk says:

      It was beautiful on the big screen. The gigantic brutality was a bit overwhelming at times, but the scenery made up for it.

  8. Sota says:

    I haven’t decided what my plans are for the weekend yet. Dinner and a brewery visit plans fell through for this evening, so I will probably just watch TV and go to bed early. What a raging life I lead! WOO! Tomorrow I need to go to the mall to make some returns and then likely a game night at my Bro and SIL’s house. Hopefully I can hit up a yoga class or two somewhere in there too. Should be a good weekend. Very chill.

    • Sota says:

      I may go see Brooklyn tonight by myself. Could I be more antisocial? LOL.

      • Commentatrix says:

        I saw Brooklyn by myself! It was equal parts boring and delightful.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          I heard Brooklyn is good. I like that actress, but I won’t pretend to know how to spell her name.

          I will probably see the Revenant by myself since Mr. Costco hates going to the theater almost as much as I do. I have gone to many movies by myself. I don’t mind going alone.

          I saw Inception in the middle of the day by myself. I don’t think anyone else was even in the theater. Private screening? Perfect!

      • Martinmegs says:

        Brooklyn made me strangely emotional throughout, sometimes happy sometimes sad. I thought it was excellent but have mixed feelings on the ending.

Comments are closed.