Monster Community Pool – 1/26/2015

Welcome to the Monster Community Pool!  This is a safe place where we can talk about whatever, but if you don’t have anything in mind and want to converse over something, here is a bunch of crap I found on the Internet that you can discuss.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 1/26/2015

  1. flanny says:

    That sloth!

    Guys, I had to coordinate a photoshoot for some scholarship recipients today and little did I realize that I would also be in the photo! It’s just me, the donor, the student, and a giant check. Thank goodness I wore school colors today, and also thank goodness that stress outbreak I had last week has calmed down.

    Also, 1D released their last known music video today, so I am a fucking MESS. It’s all clips of them for old-timey-timey, including Zayn, and basically don’t even TALK to me right now because I cannot put my emotions into words!! This gif accurately portrays how I feel in that I am Harry just living my life and Niall is One Direction, wrapping me in its embrace.

    • hotspur says:

      I love this video so much, and think about it all the time.

      I thought about it while looking at the sloth who got worried crossing the road. I looked and looked at him and felt myself falling apart. Don’t Kristen Bell it, I told myself, hold your shit together. No one will think it is charming if you fall apart.

  2. Can we do another Nick Miller appreciation post? I watched 3 episodes last night and it’s the first time I’ve laughed out loud while watching TV alone in a long time.

  3. hotspur says:

    Btw really good work on the tags, FRQ.

  4. artdorkgirl says:

    Can I also just say I don’t know where BK gets off acting like it’s food is better than Wendy’s. At least their chicken sandwiches look like chicken.

  5. I think this will always be my favorite piece of shark related media:

  6. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    Modest Mouse is going on tour again!! The link for the presale makes you wait in “line,” and I’ve been in line for hours. I keep checking the tab I have open, and the little guy keeps inching along. I’m guessing I’m not getting presale tickets 😦

    • where are they playing?

      • THEY’RE TOURING WITH BRAND NEW. I AM DYING NOW.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          I feel really out of the loop – I don’t know Brand New. I tried listening to a few songs on Spotify, but I didn’t recognize the ones I heard.

        • They’re an early-2000s emo/punk group. It’s a very specific high school era, but most of my friends know them, anyone older or younger not so much.

        • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

          Are you trying to say I’m OLD? Just kidding, I AM!

          I feel like it was probably around the early 2000s that I was going to more concerts and listening to more emo music, but I guess I missed out on this particular band. Or I saw them at the Fireside and don’t remember it!

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        Northerly Island. I haven’t been there in years – I think I might have seen Modest Mouse there a long time ago.

  7. Sota says:

    I got stuck in the dumbest meetings today and had to cancel my lunch plans. So I had to go downstairs to the deli at 3pm and purchase a Lunchables to eat. I gotta say…they aren’t as terrible as I thought.

  8. summerestherson says:

    Guys…..today was a day. I woke up to a phone call & voicemail that I was supposed to work the morning shift…. and I had absolutely no idea. I thought I was supposed to be in at 10 am! It was so frustrating/embarrassing. Thankfully I have a very good reputation at work and everyone knows it was an honest mistake, so nothing is going to happen, but still. I hated it.

Comments are closed.