How Was Your Weekend?

Happy February! As usual, I didn’t get nearly enough done this weekend, but the apartment is clean, I exercised, and I survived a trip to the grocery store on a Sunday afternoon, so it wasn’t a terrible job at weekending, all in all. Plus the weather cooperated by being unseasonably warm and I actually got to open my windows and air everything out, which always makes me feel better.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    It went by way too fast! We ate good food and caught up on some shows.

    I think I need to go back to a flip phone because I keep staying up way too late playing Candy Crush and scrolling through one of the 35 internet tabs I have open.

    • flanny says:

      I used to keep my cell phone out in my living room when I slept, but then I had a mild panic attack imagining someone breaking into my apartment and being between me and my phone, so now I keep it by my bedside. That relocation has ruined my bedtime.

      • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

        I don’t know what is wrong with me. My brain is like, “Hey, maybe you should go to sleep. Seriously, do not retry this level of Candy Crush.” And sometimes I listen, but then 2:00 am seems like a perfect time to read random articles about nutrition or IMDB message boards. Ugh.

        • FRQ says:

          Amazingly, I own 4 smartphones and the only thing I use a phone for in bed is to check the time.

        • This was me last night. I knew I wanted to get up early to go to the gym and yet I just kept watching YouTube videos until 1 am and now I am filled with regret.

        • I use my phone as my alarm so I need it by me, but it’s so hard not to look at it! I’ve at least started putting it on do no disturb. That helps from random texts at night.

          Technology is the worst (no it’s not)

  2. flanny says:

    I did just what I thought I was going to do this weekend. I went to yoga and then sat around, basically. It was great. There were a bunch of newbies at the yoga class so not only was it real slowed down and focused, but I also felt like an old pro. I wrote a bit, but my progress was stalled because I gave up on the thing I thought I was going to write and I started writing something new because I am my own worst enemy.

    Cali monsters!! I am most likely going to buy my plane tickets for spring break tonight or tomorrow, and there’s a 98% chance I’ll be in LA March 5th and 6th (sorry CW). I just need to clear the itinerary with my bro in San Diego. Please everyone in LA be around to entertain me at all hours of the day. Or suggest stuff that I can do on my own that will be fun and won’t make me look like a weirdo loner. Also, let’s get driiiiinks!!!

  3. catweazle says:

    Yesterday I spent like 2 hours hand-sewing the messed up hem of one of my dresses because I had to wear it today because it has a high neck and I have a hickey worthy of a 16-year-old idiot. It was a weird weekend.

  4. FRQ says:

    On top of the things I mentioned Friday (the concert was great, the food was okay), I ran a bunch of errands and was supposed to help a friend move. I say “supposed to” because mobile networks decided to crap out this weekend and I ended up getting all of my text messages 8 hours late. By the time I got to his house, they were all done, so we just ended up hanging out and eating chicken. Win win.

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    I made chicken fried steak and didn’t leave the house! It was great!! I’ll be in DC from Wednesday until Saturday for an art history conference, so I’ll be MIA the last half of the week. I will get to go to Ben’s Chili Bowl and get a “half-smoke chili dog” and my friend is taking me to this place that makes something called a “Sushi Burrito.” Oh, and I guess schmooze with other academics. But I’m more excited about the food.

  6. Commentatrix says:

    Any weekend that includes brunch is a great one in my book, but Sunday was suuuuuch a bummer weatherwise that it kind of made it impossible to leave the house. Hotspur and I didn’t even manage to get tickets to The Man Who Fell To Earth, which was probably a relief to the both of us. I at least made it to dog training class and then went out for sushi with a friend last minute instead of ordering takeout as per my earlier dinner plans. It was my third Japanese meal in 5 days but I could still go for some ramen at literally a moment’s notice. (Flanny, are you a fan?)

  7. Sota says:

    I had a pretty decent weekend. Some lounging, some watching tv, some yoga. I went to see the cloud exhibit…which was stellar and if I get an ok from my friend I may do a post on it for you all and share her pictures and timelapse (so fun!). I also went and saw a family friend’s Frank LLoyd Wright house and it was just as awesome as you can imagine. Unfortunately I was asked not to post any photos of it, so I cannot share with you all.

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great! We just hung out at home most of the weekend! My kid was sick and she’s yelling a lot, but I think she’s starting to feel a little better.
    Also I found the best ever birthday gift for mr. truck and I can’t believe I have to wait until April to give it to him!
    (Also I’m sorry but I’m not going to say what it is on here just on the off chance that he reads this and ruins it. It’s too good to be spoiled!!!!)

  9. I bought an expensive but very nice candle. So bougey. Saw Star Wars for a fifth time! It’s still that good.

    I’m on season 3 of New Girl and I know the breakup is coming and it will make me sad, but I’ll power through!

Comments are closed.