A Case for Handwriting

I feel both insecure about my handwriting and inspired to take a calligraphy class after watching this video.

This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Uncategorized, Videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Case for Handwriting

  1. Kate says:

    It’s no longer taught in school for some reason. My youngest can’t even read handwriting. If I leave a note on the counter for him I have to print it. And I notice that I’m losing my own handwriting abilities since everything is typed anymore. *sigh*

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I love handwriting. I’m kind of a weirdo about it.

  3. catweazle says:

    Let’s all share our own handwriting!

  4. FRQ says:

    I respect his craft, and people should be taught to write ledgibly, but I’m not fond the underlying technophobia in this video. I am perfectly happy to give up my penmanship in exchange for hundreds of hours saved typing all my thoughts.

    • My friend and I tried to do a back and forth story once in a notebook. I totally gave up after 3 rounds because it just took way too long to write anything out. We’re spoiled in the tech age.

    • collin0truckasaurus says:

      Seriously, even when I was in high school a million years ago I had one english class where we had to turn in our “rough draft” and it had to be handwritten (because you can’t write a rough draft on a computer?!?!). So of course I typed up my rough draft (writing while I typed like we all do now) and then just copied it in handwriting and what a pain in the ass!!!

Comments are closed.