It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are you doing this weekend? It’s going to one degree here–ONE SINGLE DEGREE–so I will be staying home, safely wrapped in a blanket cocoon.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Tomorrow night I’m going out to celebrate my birthday and Vday – we got a babysitter and there will be a movie and dinner at a restaurant I’m not allowed to know about yet.
    Monday is a day off for me, so I’ll be trying to sleep late if I can!

  2. Kate says:

    It will be 25 below windchill tomorrow night here! And we’re having a valentine pizza party. I hope the guests don’t freeze on their way in from the car.

  3. I have spent all week feeling slightly like I’m drowning with the amount of work obligations I have. I’m so very excited to go home tonight and then not leave my house again until hopefully Monday morning. There might be grocery shopping in there, but let’s be honest it’ll be mostly takeout this weekend.

    I feel like I’ve been very grumpygum lately. I need to work on that. You know what cures grumpygum? Nick Miller

  4. nastyemu says:

    Gonna be really cold here too. I think it was 4 degrees this morning. We have an engagement party to go to on Saturday. I think that’s about it.
    Femu was offered a promotion that would have required us to relocate to Arkansas, but she just texted to let me know she’s turning it down. That’s a huge relief.

  5. flanny says:

    I’ve got yoga tomorrow afternoon, and then after that I’m putting on pjs and drinking wine and watching Clue and This is Us for the rest of the weekend. Beautiful life. Really living to the maxxxx.

  6. catweazle says:

    Having a videogame slumber party with my sister tonight, then class tomorrow and ideally recording some songs for the rest of the weekend but more realistically watching a bunch of TV and drinking a bunch of wine while feeling slightly guilty for not being productive.

  7. Sota says:

    I am going to a fancy fashion show with my cousin tomorrow night for a pre-VDay girls night out. Can’t wait! Other than that I will have the house to myself all weekend and even though I am trying to eat good, I will probably eat junk and watch tv and feel guilty about it.

    • nastyemu says:

      Femu spent a buttload of money on Beyonce tickets this week, which I was about to give her shit about until I realized that it means I can basically spend whatever it takes to get backstage to see Britney in Vegas. I ❤ U forever, Britney!

      • nastyemu says:

        So, it turns out meet & greet tickets for Britney are ~$2500. Even my love has its limits. Sorry, Brit.

  8. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I just had an OCD panic attack. By panic attack, I mean sobbing in my office like a fool over something that happened that my brain has deemed scary, but logic would probably say is not at all scary. Super fun times! Thank god I have coworkers that are not judging my cry face and who are offering me help if I need to talk it out.

    I have to work A LOT this weekend. Also meeting a friend from college for brunch. Yay brunch!

  9. FRQ says:

    I will probably see Deadpool at some point, but other than that, nada. That would normally sound great, but I feel like I need to spend my time doing something productive, instead of watching some garbage on TV. I guess worst case scenario I could watch more certification videos and learn more awesome mnemonics.

  10. Commentatrix says:

    Sorry to rub this in, Theresa, but it has actually been B-E-A-utiful around these parts all week, so ideally I’d like to *try* to do something outdoorsy-lite this weekend, like idk take Rudy to the dog park? eat a meal on a patio? …go for a walk? I’M SO BORING, I’M SORRY. The only thing I’m for sure doing is getting a haircut tomorrow morning, but from then on, it’s anybody’s guess because I have no plans.

  11. martinmegz says:

    I’m sorry for everyone in cold weather places. It’ll be 85 here this weekend so I’m going hiking on Sunday.

  12. I have 3 more hours of work and then I am leaving early and getting on a place to Nicaragua for a weeklong vacation where I will do nothing but drink alcohol and sleep.

  13. nastyemu says:

    I apologize if we already talked about this, but did you guys see that Dean is going to be part of the Gilmore Girls reunion? Maybe everyone just goes to his funeral or something. That would be ok.

    • Sota says:

      Oh Dean. Ugh. He’s so handsome to be such a debbie downer. I hope that he has a very minimal role. I really personally don’t think Rory should be with any of those 3 guys. I hope she finds someone new and awesome in the final season (miniseries?).

Comments are closed.