Monster Community Pool – 2/16/2016

Welcome to the Monster Community Pool!  This is a safe place where we can talk about whatever, but if you don’t have anything in mind and want to converse over something, here is a bunch of crap I found on the Internet that you can discuss.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Chat, Links and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Monster Community Pool – 2/16/2016

  1. flanny says:

    I know we tend to be a very pro-Oscar Isaac blog here, but John Boyega chasing his cat (named LOGAN!!) with his BAFTA has put his ahead in the race to my heart.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Guys, I’m afraid I don’t like Hamilton! I haven’t seen it but in general I don’t like the whole anachronism/reappropriation of contemporary styles into classic stories thing. Should I reserve judgment until I’ve actually seen the whole thing? Why would I pay to go see it if I don’t think I’ll like it? Given that I don’t live in New York and it would be impossible to even get tickets if I did, does it even matter? These are the big questions, guys!

    • artdorkgirl says:

      If it means people will leave Hamilton on the $10 and get rid of history’s real monster Jackson, then I’m all for it!

      • hotspur says:

        I feel very strongly because I am a nerd (and History major!) that Hamilton needs to be on our money. Jackson is optional. (Because he was part monster.)

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    Has anyone else been following the Great Kanye Twitter Experience 2016? I mean, between telling Mark Zuckerberg to fund ‘Ye instead of schools in Africa and then saying that Pitchforck shouldn’t review his music, I don’t know what to think!

  4. martinmegz says:

    I don’t understand how Meghan Trainor can win best new artist if someone told me about her hit song back in 2014??? How does time work in music? This is a real question!

    • nastyemu says:

      The eligibility window for the awards was from October 2014 to September 2015.

      • nastyemu says:

        So you can look forward to asking this same question again next year when they give all the awards to Adele.

      • martinmegz says:

        Damn no wonder the Grammys seem so out of touch. They can’t even go calendar year 2015? Thanks for the info. I only watched a few minutes but unfortunately that included the girl crush song which was unbearably inane.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I had forgotten about Meghan Trainor – I’ve only heard a couple of her songs, but I did not like them at all. But the mention of her name in any Grammy related thing I have read has gotten one of her songs stuck in my head. NOOOOO!

  5. Ugh, guys, we got over a foot of snow just today. And yet it’s going to be like 47 degrees on Friday. Make sense, weather!

Comments are closed.