It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

Finally! Ugh, what a long week. What are your weekend plans? I just want you all to know that I’ve been inspired by all your Nick Miller gifs and have been getting caught up on New Girl, and it has been a delight.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    This week has been so long! But, the sun is shining, and it is unseasonably warm, so that is a fine way to end the week.

    I will be working a lot this weekend, and probably catching up on shows because our DVR is almost out of room..

    Big Freedia is playing in Chicago tonight, but I think I’m too old / tired to trek out for a concert this evening, Enjoy this gif of Big Freedia dancing…

  2. martinmegz says:

    At some point I have to write four articles this weekend and transcribe two interviews first, which is the absolute worst thing about reporting. On the fun side of things, tomorrow I’m going hiking at a place called Murphy Ranch. It was allegedly an abandoned Nazi sympathizer compound that’s now filled with graffiti but the buildings are being torn down next week so it’s the last chance to see it. On Sunday I have a friend’s birthday party. She’s pregnant, so I’ll be drinking for two! Three if I include the baby!

  3. catweazle says:

    I finally got a promotion after knowing it was going to happen for quite a while but not being able to talk about it. Normally I would use that as an excuse to slack off and celebrate all weekend but I’ve been doing that way too much this month and I have to actually do some productive things. But I don’t see why I can’t do productive things and also drink gin and Squirt cocktails to celebrate the fact that it’s going to be in the 50s all weekend!

    • Sota says:

      Robert Schwartzman announced this week that he is going to revive Rooney with new band members and start releasing more new music and hopefully an upcoming tour. I feel like I need to share this with you because you are the only one here who will accurately appreciate it with me.

  4. Sota says:

    Weekend plans include: Outdoor hockey, pizza eating, a haircut and shopping. AWESOME.

    ps. We can all start looking forward to April now:

  5. artdorkgirl says:

    I went to see “The Witch” last night and it was pretty good! It’s more tense than out and out scary, but there are a few scenes that are not for the faint of heart, so go see it, but know that some weirdness is coming.

    I go to NYC next week to start my serious research! It’s gonna be…work! But work I really need to get done. So if you all feel tired eyes or tension headaches next week, know it’s me projecting my feelings about reading so much 19th century handwriting on to you.

    (also when I looked for dancing gifs I found this one and I’m stunned because there’s too much handsome)

  6. flanny says:

    I’m working on Sunday, so I’m going to try to make the most of my Saturday. Sweatpants, sweatpants, and more sweatpants. Maybe drinking coffee out on my balcony for a couple of minutes because it’s supposed to be spring-like!

  7. Kate says:

    We’re attending a party tonight at the Country Music Hall of Fame. Word is there will be a major star performing. Stay tuned to Twitter. I hope it’s not “major” as in “a major award”.

  8. Sota says:

    In case anyone is looking for a new job! Lucasfilm is hiring. We could be on StarWars!

    http://www.projectcasting.com/news/lucasfilm-star-wars-jobs

Comments are closed.