Timing Is Everything

One day everything will just click with him.

Via Tastefully Offensive

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Timing Is Everything

  1. artdorkgirl says:

    Me too, kid. Me too.

  2. flanny says:

    Can I complain about lady things really quick? This morning I realized that I had forgotten to throw extra tampons into my purse (it’s a heavy flow day, y’all), so after I got gas by the highway I went into the convenience store to grab ‘pons. And I paid $6 for a box of 10! SIX DOLLARS for TEN cardboard applicator tampons. That is literally what I would have paid for a box of 40 at the grocery store, if I was paying full price. That’s more per tampon than I would pay getting them from a dispenser in a bar bathroom. I wanted to punch all the male truckers who were standing in line with me and then wave the tampons in their faces and scream “PATRIARCHY!!!!!!” as I ran out of the place.

    • summerestherson says:

      Ugh I feel you girl. Why do cardboard applicator tampons even exist any more???? They are the worst things on God’s green earth. Same thing happened to me when I was staying in a hotel. They had a little store where you could buy snacks and/or toiletries and of course it was like a million bucks for this little box of disgusting cardboard applicator tampons. The world is unjust.

      • I still use cardboard because it makes me feel slightly more environmentally friendly than wasting the plastic ones. Also, I once went to Lake Ontario with some friends and the beach was littered with plastic applicators that I guess women on boats had tried to flush. It was gross and made me realize that those plastic things end up everywhere.TMI? sorry not sorry.

        • flanny says:

          I also always use cardboard because I like the flushability. It’s just what I’ve always used, but if there’s a super good reason for me to switch to plastic that I don’t know about, I’ll go for it.

        • flanny says:

          #tampontalk (It’s my favorite kind of talk!)

        • My office had a few of the Kotex plastic ones for a while and they had little flowers molded into them and were pink/purple, as decoration I guess? I really do not need flowers on the thing that is going into my lady parts.

      • summerestherson says:

        Oh I find plastic applicators MUCH MUCH more comfortable. Even the thought of the cardboard ones makes me shudder.

        • summerestherson says:

          But at the same time, I’ve never considered the environmental impact of the plastic…I wonder if there’s a way to recycle them without it being totally gross?

        • Commentatrix says:

          I’d like to second that the plastic ones slip ‘n’ slide much easier. BOOM NAILED IT.

    • They’re trying to pass a bill in IL so that tampons/feminine products won’t be taxed as a “luxury item” anymore. Of course (some) people are up in arms about it. I honestly think FSAs should include that stuff.

      ALSO, I didn’t even think of paying taxes on tampons until a few years ago when a friend pointed it out. Then I got super angry that a thing I am required to use monthly for actual medical reasons is somehow a “luxury.” Once again, if guys had to deal with this shit then tampons/pads would be free.

Comments are closed.