Ghostbusters Trailer is here!

I think this looks so fun! Can’t wait to break out last year’s Venkman Halloween costume to wear to the theater.

Now, let’s have a good old fashioned movie chat here. What other movies are you looking forward to? Any awesome recommendations of films you have recently seen?

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Ghostbusters Trailer is here!

  1. flanny says:

    Ooh, I’m so excited! The scene where there were just a whole bunch of ghosts reminded me of the scene in Ghostbusters II where the Titanic comes back which I KNOW I have shared with you is literally the most terrifying scene of any movie ever to me.

    WHY DID I GOOGLE THIS??? WHY DID I GOOGLE IMAGE IT AND THEN LOOK AT A GIF OF IT AND THEN SHARE IT HERE?!?!?!? So scary.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    The last movie I saw was “The Witch”. It was very creepy and odd and while my audience was really into it, I’ve heard that most were not which lead to not good viewing experiences. So, go see it, because it’s creepy, but maybe go to the early bird show or something when people aren’t there. Also, if you figure out exactly what the deal is with the weird twins in that movie, let me know.

    • hotspur says:

      I want to see this. You don’t see a lot of Puritan horror. What would the category even be called? Mayflower-Horror? Mayflhorror? Sinnerpunk? Final Predestination? Bucklecore?

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’M SO EXCITED!!!! That said, I loved the trailer but didn’t think it was THAT funny. I’m really hoping that means that the movie is just a solid R rating, but who knows. I will be there with bells on, probably the first weekend!

  4. FRQ says:

    I tried to keep an open mind, but this trailer was pretty underwhelming. Had the original movies not existed, I’d probably be more receptive, but knowing how good the original one, none of the humor really worked for me. However, it’s not the shit fest some people are making it out to be. If you want to see a garbage trailer, just watch any of the Batman v Superman ones.

    I don’t think I’ve seen anything unique lately. I saw Deadpool a couple of weeks ago (great), and saw Room and The Martian in preparation for the Oscars. The Martian was quite enjoyable but not really Best Picture material IMO. Room was very well done, but I don’t think it was better than Mad Max.

    • flanny says:

      I think the reason I like it, and I’ve expressed this feeling before, is that they kept it light and fun and silly. So many things get remade and are dark and sorrowful and try to be deep. Ghostbusters isn’t deep! And it’s still not! So I’m excited!

  5. hotspur says:

    Last night I watched The Woman In Black for free, courtesy of Amazon Prime. It’s a ghost movie starring Harry Potter from 3-5 years ago. It’s pretty good! I’d recommend it as long as your expectations are not too high. But if you still feel a lingering disappointment over Crimson Peak, this could be your Victorian/Edwardian remedy.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I saw Trumbo recently and disliked it very much. I saw The Big Short and liked it but it also made me sad. We watched Teen Witch for HDTGM and that was enjoyable.

  7. martinmegz says:

    I’m def see it but probably not before it hits Redbox. I watched the original a few months ago and realized for the first time that Dan Aykroyd got a blow job from a ghost.

Comments are closed.