How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was very nice. I wrote a lot and re-watched Arrested Development and ate chocolate croissants and did my laundry. I also feel like this apartment is truly my home now, because I reached a milestone: getting a free sheet of address labels with some junk mail.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was okay. We watched a lot of House of Cards and I thought about my work problems a lot. My kid was sick but she’s better now. The weather was great and I ran some errands with the windows down.

  2. martinmegz says:

    I had a great time on our monster meet up! We explored the Broad, had a drink at Union Station, did a spooky walking tour of DTLA, and looked at photos from the early Oscars held at the Millennium Biltmore (where they also filmed a scene in Ghostbusters).

    Also I’ve been watching The Hills while cleaning/working/etc. and it’s like re-living my twenties. “You know what you did, Heidi! I want to forgive you, and I want to forget you.” It’s crazy to watch now knowing how things turn out for all of them.

    • old man fatima says:

      Ugh I’m so jealous that the American monsters get to have meet ups all the time. If Trump becomes president, can all you guys just move to Halifax? It’s a really nice city and there’s an apartment available in the building I’m moving to in May. Plus our Prime Minister is a handsome feminist who wants to switch to green tech and legalize pot.

    • Commentatrix says:

      The adventure continued with brunch and sightseeing at the Getty. I also introduced flanny ti nu favorite

  3. hotspur says:

    I went up to watch the MMA like I said I would, and the friend’s choreography. Both an excellent use of time on Earth! I won’t go into the fights because I know a lot of you here are super into MMA and I don’t want to spoiler the results for anyone who TiVoed it — but oh man, right??

    Luckily I got back here in time to see flanny for breakfast. That was a delight, of course. Flanny is an expert conversationalist, full of wit and good cheer even when it is raining and early, whereas it turns out I am the type of conversationalist who is trying to figure out why his phone is acting weird.

    (In fairness to me, though, it was kind of weird.)

  4. Sota says:

    I did a bunch of spring cleaning. Vacuuming, dusting, opening the windows and letting in nice fresh air. I have a pile of stuff to get rid of, which i feel great about. It’s not the full closet clean I desperately need, but its a significant start on the process. I had brunch with a friend who is awesome, and I got some good sleep. Overall a good weekend for sure.

    I am getting pretty pumped to have a few days off next week. Looking forward to a mini staycation and sightseeing at home.

  5. FRQ says:

    I basically hung out with my friends the entire weekend. I’ve known these guys since high school, so we spent the entire time doing random shit, like playing old video games, going to the movies, and watching random Youtube content, like a 40 minute special on the LGBT community in Japan hosted by Ellen Page. I’ve probably neglected dozens of chores I should have been doing, but I decided to forego it all because fuck that grown up shit.

  6. nastyemu says:

    The weather ended up being much better than I expected. Really sunny, and not too windy, so I got to walk on the beach with our friend’s dogs. There was still snow on the beach from the day before, which I had never seen before.

  7. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    This weekend was ok. I have not had a good night’s sleep for over a week, and didn’t manage to catch up on sleep this weekend which is very disappointing. I mostly did stuff for work, including working an event on Saturday morning.

    I ate some donuts, and that was great.

    I am 2 hours into Interstellar because holy shit that movie is long, and I could not watch it in one sitting. I was not impressed by hour 1, but the middle has been much more interesting. Hopefully, I can watch the end tonight.

    • I think I was one of the few people that enjoyed Interstellar. It has plot holes a plenty, but boy is it pretty and somehow hit the right emotional beats.

    • FRQ says:

      I unabashed fan of this movie, despite the sappy story.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      I watched the final hour. I can’t say that I liked it, although, there were definitely a lot of great moments, so I’m torn. Inception is one of my favorite movies, and the Prestige is also fantastic, so I want to love it, but it’s not as good as other Nolan movies in my opinion.

  8. artdorkgirl says:

    We didn’t really do much this weekend. It was one of our friend’s birthday so we did a brewery crawl, which was fun, but frankly exhausting.

    Mr. Dork and I inadvertently got roped into some bachelor/bachelorette stuff next month. At least mine just involves going to the Cape and drinking wine!

  9. At some point this weekend I got sick, so that sucks. I did watch a lot of West Wing and booked all hotels for Japan! We’re staying here one night:

  10. old man fatima says:

    We painted almost all of the house (still have two rooms to do), and it looks great! I also went out for dinner and drinks with a friend, which I haven’t done in ages. The dog rescue I volunteer at got in 6 new dogs and they are all ADORBS and I’m getting really excited about fostering once we’re in the new apt. I talked my friend into fostering and she got her foster baby yesterday – a young white corgi mix. He is so long!!! I’m taking Chomper over for a play date tomorrow and I’ll post a zillion photos to the How Was Your Day post.

  11. Commentatrix says:

    It was pretty much wall to wall flanny for me, which was delightful, but what you might not know is that flanny is capital-C Cursed, and I for one do not intend to gloss over it or pretend anymore! That’s right – our cute, sweet Midwestern prairie flower has surely upset the cosmic balance by spitting on an ancient sorceress disguised as a homeless person or making fun of a one-legged ghost or who knows what other cruel act against a mystical entity.

    The proof: flanny’s bag doesn’t show up at the airport until hours after it’s supposed to. Then, a power outage occurs at my apartment minutes after flanny begins charging her cell phone. The outage goes on for hours and ends with all the lights blasting back on at 5 AM, waking us both. My dog barks ferociously at flanny/the dark spirit that stalks her at random times throughout her visit. The central garden at the Getty is closed “due to rain” during our visit on the sunniest, clearest Sunday you’ve ever seen.

    Dear, precious flanny, may you get your karmic affairs in order before you drag this whole blog down into the fiery bowels of hell for which your soul, through no fault of your own, is surely destined, amen.

Comments are closed.