It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s your link to last week’s post. I did laundry, but didn’t do yoga (although I did work out, so, partial credit), or plan to meet up with friends, because this week at work has been crazy and I’ve been too tired for socializing. BUT, I wrote 2,000 words, which is good! I also did laundry, which was necessary.

This week: I need to dye my hair (I use a natural dye that’s time consuming and messy to mix and apply–but lasts forever and really covers grays–so this is a more formidable goal than it sounds like), write more words, and give my apartment a good, thorough spring cleaning.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. nastyemu says:

    I had another interview on Wednesday. It went well, but I’m not sure I’d accept an offer unless it was a lot more money than I’m making now. The commute would kind of suck and once the newness wore off I’d probably enjoy it about as much as my current job, but they do have some nice perks (Fridays off from June-August, all bank holidays). I’m also starting to run out of excuses to take days off for interviews with little notice. “Oops, totally forgot to put this dentist appointment on my calendar!” They might be on to me.

    I’m still working out almost every day, and I’ve gotten to the point where even when I get cravings for pizza and wings I can fight it off just by thinking about how much I would regret it afterwards. I have been drinking more beer lately though, no regrets about that.

    I’ve debated going after a certification I want, but I don’t think it would improve my job prospects and my current employer won’t pay for it.

    For Christmas, I got the first three books in The Accursed Kings series, and I’ve finally started on the first one. So far it’s an enjoyable and easy read.

    • flanny says:

      I dunno. when I announced I was leaving my job, after taking multiple days off for out-of-state interviews, my boss literally said, “Well, this is a surprise.”

      • nastyemu says:

        This is a contract position for a company I’ve already left once. They don’t really like me now but they were unable to replace me because anyone qualified would want a lot more money than they think the job is worth. That’s how I find myself back there after being laid off at my last job. It’s mostly easy for me but also mostly awful. If I trusted them at all I’d just tell them I had an interview and take off. Since I’m contract, they aren’t paying me for the off time anyway. But, I don’t trust them, and I think if they knew for sure I was leaving they would stop approving any of my non-emergency time. I’m really glad I have other references.

  2. flanny says:

    Theresa, what hair dye do you use? I have a friend (for real, it’s not me, swear to God) who is about to take the plunge and cover her grays. She’s doing it at a salon this first time, but I’m sure she’d like options going forward.
    As for my goals, I saw L.A. monsters and rode Indiana Jones 3 times. So success!
    Ugg, and now to make a goal for next week I have to start thinking about life after vacation, which is not something I want to do. Any tips on how to take vacation chill into the real world, guys?

  3. mikaelajm says:

    Still no 10k and I realized this week that I have some major revisions to do on the dissertation chapter I’m working on, which makes me v. anxious in terms of my timeline. But on the bright side, CVS has all my correct prescriptions now!!

    For next week: Hire a tax person

    • mikaelajm says:

      oh, and Theresa, I’d think dyeing your hair was a formidable goal no matter what!! (I’ve never colored mine in any capacity)

      • I was terrified the first time I did mine, because I just wanted my natural color with no grays, and was half-convinced it was going to turn orange or something horrible. Fortunately, the stuff I use is pretty foolproof–I just slap it on now.

  4. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I had dinner with a friend without the baby!
    No closet sorting and no decorations…add both to this week!
    I would also like to dye my hair sometime soon but I can’t decide if I want to do something wacky to it or not.

  5. Sota says:

    I did some good spring cleaning last weekend, got the windows opened, vacuumed until the vacuum literally broke, dusted and did laundry. I produced a whole pile of clothes to get rid of, which I feel great about.

    Projects for this week/weekend include:
    More cleaning and prep for my visitor next week.
    Groceries and snacks need to be shopped for.
    Eyebrow wax tonight.
    This weekend I need to do two returns to do at Nordstrom Rack.
    Need to go to yoga at least once this weekend so my shoulders don’t feel so tense.

  6. catweazle says:

    I partially accomplished my “hang out with LA Monsters” goal on Monday with Steph, and I will complete the mission tonight!

    New ongoing project is of course to recap Drag Race. I won’t have the first episode up until next week because of not having my computer but I will try to be timely with them after that!

  7. summerestherson says:

    Oh my gosh, my whole apartment needs to be spring cleaned, but my closet is a true disaster. By next week, I’d like to have at least spent a couple of hours organizing my closet. Hopefully that will make a dent in it. I’d also like to exercise every week day next week.

  8. hotspur says:

    I built my stupid website! Woo hoo! Mainly. There is still some work to be done, but the skeleton is in place. Woo hoo, only three weeks late. That is a miracle. (A minor one that does not qualify me for sainthood.)

    I’m embarrassed to show it to you guys yet, though. I will tweak it a bit and unveil it next week. I guess this comment is just to get you pumped.

Comments are closed.