It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

Oof, what a week. What are you up to this weekend? I’m going to try very, very hard to be productive.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to It’s Friday, Let’s Dance!

  1. martinmegz says:

    Thank you for this gif!!!!!! I loved this episode so much. No choreography, guys! I think this season has been perfect except for the stupid episode about sperm donation.

  2. hotspur says:

    I have ambitious plans in the “achievement” facet of life. Fantasy Me feels pretty sure he will get everything done, but Judging By Past Experience Me is hoping to knock out slightly more than half of it and maybe get in a run.

    • hotspur says:

      Bitter Me just read over this comment and thought Yeah Right, more like one fifth will get done. And the kitchen needs to be cleaned and you’re not even going to try, are you? You’re going to kick than can down the road, right into April.

      (Bitter Me is correct about the kitchen, as Fantasy Me didn’t even put the kitchen on his to-do list. “We’ll just eat in the front of the TV again!” he keeps saying. “This is great!”)

      • Sota says:

        TGIF Me thinks that all of the Hotspur’s Mes should just relax, all of that is stuff that Future Hotspur can deal with. Monday Me would probably disagree.

  3. Sota says:

    My plans are mostly just preparations for my time off next week with my gentleman. Cannot wait. I am so excited!!! Other than that it is supposed to be a beautiful weekend and so I am going to try to get outside before another cold snap next week.

    • Sota says:

      Oh also I forgot! I am going to a fancy event tonight where my company is winning an award for a project I worked on. So that should be lots of fun and also fingers crossed for free booze! Haha.

  4. I have a friend’s baby shower on Saturday that should be fun and I am hoping to actually get some writing done for once because I’ve realized I really, really need to do that. Also sleep

  5. I just finished lunch and every one of my coworkers is in “It’s Friday, fuck it” mode. I like this mode, it means I can get next to nothing done and no one will look down on me.

    I am apparently getting dinner with a friend tonight. Then taking a printmaking class and prepping my C2E2 costume and going to see Titus Andronicus (the band) by myself on Sunday! I am trying to not drink for a full week (Mon-Sun) but if I’m at a concert alone I kind of want a beer to hold to not feel too awkward. So we’ll see how much self control I have.

    Also, there will be more viewing of West Wing because I love it.

  6. summerestherson says:

    I got a mothertrucking speeding ticket this morning, so the weekend’s already off to a great start.
    😦

    Otherwise, I’m hanging out with a friend tonight. Tomorrow I have a going-away party for a friend moving to Upstate New York from Central Florida which is sheer madness. Then Sat. night I’m going to see a production of The Tempest by our professional Shakespeare theatre and I’m very excited about it.

    In other news, I got free fondue and drinks last night and it was amazing.

  7. artdorkgirl says:

    I cleaned the house today and now I have a cat on me, so that’s me done for the day. We’ve got a birthday party/bbq to go to tomorrow, so I’m making potato salad. I also just booked my trips back to NYC to do more research and to DC to finish up my work there. UGH! I’m busting my butt to get this research done so that maybe I can be employable by May. Who knows?


    (so when you google “lazy dancing” the first few rows of gifs are all Britney. Sorry, Brit Brit)

  8. FRQ says:

    I don’t have much planned this weekend, other than a couple of shows and attempting to avoid a St Patrick’s Day parade to get to a volunteer project. However, I am just glad I am not in the conference room 2 doors down from my office, where they are having a 4 hour meeting on a Friday afternoon. Who does that?!

  9. nastyemu says:

    I’m going back to the Jersey shore on Saturday (yay!), but to Atlantic City this time (boo!). My sister had something come up so I’m taking my nephews to some WWE thing in her place. No clue what to expect but they’re hilarious so it’ll be fun.

  10. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I’m taking my baby to the lake where we’re getting on my in-laws’ new boat! she’s gonna wear a tiny life jacket and I’m going to try to be cool.
    Also I will be getting ready for the Bachelor finale viewing party I’m hosting Monday night. What food goes well with dead roses and jilted lover’s tears???

  11. catweazle says:

    Catweazle here, too lazy to log in on my phone. I’m at the airport waiting to board my plans back home where I hope my hoodie will be warm enough to get me through the hour of public transportation back to my place. I’m supposed to learn the piano part for Bennie and the Jets for class tomorrow but I don’t think that’s going to happen.

    LA was fun and I enjoyed hanging out with fellow Monsters yesterday but I’m glad to be going back home.

    *dancing gif*

  12. flanny says:

    I’m opposite catweazle. I leave for home tomorrow, so my weekend will be spent looking at my vacation photos, dreading Monday morning, and sobbing. Why do we have to work????

  13. Sota says:

    I am still at work. And I am legitimately worthless. Cannot focus on anything. Ugh.

Comments are closed.