How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was awesome. I got SO much done, but I’ll save all the details for the Project Club post, because I want to brag. Let’s just say that I was a productivity beast and I killed it.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. I had a pretty good weekend! I went to a baby shower on Saturday, which was fun and I ate lots of cookies covered in cookie dough dip (See me on next week’s episode of My 600-lb Life) and then Sunday I actually did a lot of work. However, I did not get as much sleep as I wanted, so 8/10 for this weekend.

  2. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My weekend was great! I went to the lake with the baby on Saturday for a short time and then we hung out the rest of the day. Yesterday Mr. Truck had to go out of town for a work thing today so I got some prime baby time and also a lot of getting stuff done time.
    For those who are interested, for The Bachelor viewing party tonight we’re having dinner delivered because I won’t have time to cook anything but I got Rose wine (like the roses!) and salted caramel blondie mix (like the salt of their tears!) so it should be great!

    • martinmegz says:

      I’m so excited for three hours of The Bachelor tonight. Even more so since I heard the new rumor that they changed their mind on who the Bachelorette will be to someone I actually want to watch!

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Who is it going to be???

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        Related, who was it going to be???

        • martinmegz says:

          ****SPOILER WARNING for anyone who doesn’t want to know****

          The rumor for a few weeks was that Caila was the Bachelorette. They filmed her intro videos at that stupid bench at her old school and everything. She was all set to do it then apparently this weekend they called her and said they’re going with Ben’s second place finisher – I won’t say who in case you’re not spoiled on what happens tonight. But either of those women would be better to watch than Caila, in my opinion. Word is that Caila is super pissed because she spent the whole season auditioning for the lead. BUT of course it’s all rumors and anything could happen.

        • collin0truckasaurus says:

          Ugh. Caila was so clearly campaigning for Bachelorette (as was Olivia and some others…) and I find her to be very boring. Also would be bummed that she would be the “diversity” Bachelorette the network head had hinted at. I was hoping it would be Jubilee but I’m pretty much in the minority with that, I think.

        • martinmegz says:

          Jubilee was awesome but I don’t think being the Bachelorette would be in her own best interest. People would misunderstand her jokes and I bet the social media hate would be worse than what Kaitlyn got because there would be racists AND prudes yelling at her. She’s so beautiful and accomplished, I hope she finds a great guy in the real world.

  3. flanny says:

    I mean, my vacation ended on Saturday, so NOT GREAT BOB. I left cold, drizzly California just in time for a rainstorm here in Michigan. On Sunday I did my laundry, ate an entire pizza, and watched Making A Murderer, which was interesting, but probably not the best choice to watch when you’re already suffering from post-vacation depression, tbh.

  4. I was the opposite of a productivity beast, except that I finally ordered a nice looking shower curtain so people can stop looking at my shower liner when they come to my apartment.

    Otherwise I hung out with people and wallowed and watched West Wing. Then I managed to get out of my wallowing funk by going to see Titus Andronicus last night. I also decided to stand in or near the mosh the whole time. My entire body hurts today. All of it. Moshing is a total body workout.

  5. FRQ says:

    I went to a couple of concerts over the weekend, including one last night. The opening band’s rhythm guitarist looked very familiar. It then hit me, and I proceeded to tell my friends that he looked like Harry Styles. I think I’ve been on this site too long.

  6. Sota says:

    I am doing great! Only 2 days till my vacation! WOO! I am ready to be away from the office and sightseeing…even if the weather is supposed to be cold.

    My weekend was very productive and I feel great about that, plus the weather was perfect so I got lots of good walks in! I could really go for a nap today, I slept just terrible last night. I think lots of other people must have also because there are some crankypants around my office.

    Unrelated: One of our freelancers gifted my office with a Candy-of-the-Month club membership and they send such interesting candies in their assortment. Today one of them was cinnamon gummy bears. Ive never had one before and its really like eating the inside of a hot tamale without the thick shell part. I can’t decide if I love it or I hate it.

  7. catweazle says:

    I adjusted back to Central Time only to get all fucked up again by Daylight Savings. I had to fake my way through Bennie and the Jets at class on Saturday because my teacher did not indulge my plea to wait until next week to play it, but then I went and had some beers with a few classmates afterwards and drowned my embarrassment about not being perfect. Yesterday I played a solid few hours of Zelda which I had been wanting to do all week, and then I finally recapped the Drag Race season premiere but I guess I procrastinated too hard to get it up today. I am currently wishing that I went to bed earlier last night because after work I am going to watch the baaaaaby while his mom is volunteering at a Bernie Sanders rally and his dad is at band practice, and then after that I’m watching the new Drag Race with my friend. SO MANY THINGS FOR A MONDAY NIGHT!

    • catweazle says:

      Oh my god I almost forgot, I had possibly my most curmudgeonly moment of my life on Friday! I had just picked up my suitcase from the baggage claim and had to go through to a different part of the airport to get on the blue line and I got on a moving walkway at the center of which was a group of four people just literally standing there, blocking the entire thing and lounging casually against the railings and so I barreled through them and yelled “IT’S A MOVING WALKWAY, NOT A MOVING STANDWAY!”

  8. martinmegz says:

    I had lunch with my aunt and uncle, who are great aside from their horrible political views. We ate on Abbot Kinney, the street in Venice that I lived on for seven years that is heavily featured in Will Arnett’s new Netflix show Flaked. I watched the first episode because it was mandatory for all Venice residents, but as much as I like him I can’t stand the damn show. Oh great, finally a show about loser middle-aged men who objectify women and chase after hot twenty-somethings who in real life wouldn’t even register their existence! How groundbreaking!

    Other than that I played softball (lost, like we always do, I am building so much character on this team), worked a bunch, and finished my rewatch of The Hills, which was a pretty perfect show that I still miss. It’s basically a documentary about my early twenties but the people on the show have a lot more money. Watching now knowing what happens to all of them is strange. Also, I had forgotten that Audrina once dated Ryan Cabrera, which was the most fake of all the show’s story lines, because his hair is so stupid! Justin Bobby called him Spiky, cementing his place in my heart for all time.

  9. martinmegz says:

    Oh and happy pie day everyone!

  10. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Also I can’t wait for this:

  11. artdorkgirl says:

    My weekend was filled with me acting like I am not an old and then feeling the results of that. UGH. Also, my washing machine is on the outs and it’s all rainy here.

    On the plus side, I’m making chicken gyros tonight. So the week can’t get any worse!

Comments are closed.