So, How Was Your Day?

My day was good, despite having a dentist appointment that led to the scheduling of another dentist appointment (bleh) and being guilted into buying a very expensive electric toothbrush. I didn’t know how long it would take, so I took the full day off work (Tuesday; as you’re reading this, I am sadly very much at work) and relaxed and did yoga and made myself some nice food and started watching Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, which is a DELIGHT. Definitely give it a shot if you’ve never seen it.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to So, How Was Your Day?

  1. hotspur says:

    I will unveil my website today, you guys, as it seems to be 80 percent decent looking. If part of it looks junky, please assume I am hard at work fixing that part. (I might not be.) Here:

    lukerooney.com

    The occasion is that I wrote a book, sort of? Okay no sort of, I did! And better yet, you can buy it for cheap cheap cheap. There’s a button on the site that should let you give me your money, if I did it right. As of today it’s available as an ebook for all your kindle needs, and by Monday there should be a print version. I will come back next week when that is done to pester remind you of the print version!

    There’s also a link back to Homeless Monsters there, as practicing here the past several years has helped make me the writer I am. (I will write more about this, and my gratitude to you guys, in a future post or comment.)

  2. catweazle says:

    It’s been the slowest Wednesday we’ve had in a while at my job which gave me time to polish my Hottie Bracket this morning. Also I submitted my first ever expense report and I am looking forward to money that feels like free money even though it’s just reimbursements for shit. I am very sleepy though because I stayed up late to watch the latest Drag Race with my friend who couldn’t come over until NINE PM! My old bones can’t handle near-midnight bedtimes on a Tuesday. But it was worth it! What an episode! Recap will hopefully be ready for tomorrow.

  3. collin0truckasaurus says:

    My day has been strange. I’ve been working on this one project for work and it’s really weird. Then I found out this morning that my boss’ mom died and that’s very sad.
    But tonight my parents are arriving to visit to help celebrate my kid’s first birthday next week so I can sleep in a little and also there will be lots of wine and food.

  4. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    The last couple of weeks have been rough – anxiety, stress, and lack of sleep have been making me a fairly miserable person. Today I feel better than usual, and the sun is shining, so I’m going to call that a good day.

    I’m going to try and finish a big work project this week, which will make me feel a lot less stressed about work related things. Maybe I’ll even have something productive to report in Project Club!

    Tonight, I’m hoping to catch up on some shows. Someone at work told me the last 2 episodes of the Walking Dead were good. We are 3 episodes behind, and I’ve been considering giving up on that show, but maybe I’ll give it through the rest of this season? I can’t quit shows! We even watched every season of True Blood.

  5. mikaelajm says:

    I finally got HM to load!!! It hasn’t really been loading for me the past few days (other than one time on Monday I think, when we were talking brackets).

    Other than that, my day has not been good. 3 of the keys on my laptop — which I need for work and for my dissertation — mysteriously stopped working. I’m using a clunky external keyboard rn, but I can’t exactly lug that around with me. And a colleague said something that reflected negatively on my work, and I’m pretty bummed about that (it doesn’t help that he juuust happens to be an ex of mine). It was really de-motivating, and I’ve had trouble staying focused as it is, even though I should be in serious crunch mode.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    I think I’ve only got a few more reels left, and then I’ll be finished with my two week microfilm odyssey! I’ll be in NYC next week and DC the following week, so if any of you all happen to be touristing in random places, hit me up!!

  7. Commentatrix says:

    I won something today, you guys! Namely, two tickets to the Difficult People PaleyFest panel for this Friday evening. If I haven’t said it here before, that’s been my favorite new comedy in the last year or whatever. WHO WANTS TO COME WITH ME?

  8. flanny says:

    Hi friends. I was in a conference all day that was partway very boring and partway uncomfortable networking and partway my boss giving a presentation. But I wasn’t at my desk looking at my computer, so that was nice! But I made time to go do a mini Tourism for Weirdos which I’m going to try to work on tonight!
    However, right now and for the next three-ish hours we’re under a high wind advisory and when I walked in the front door the wind blew it open and ripped it out of my hand so hard that I peeked around the corner to make sure there wasn’t a super enthusiastically polite ghost holding the door for me. There wasn’t. 😦 A super polite ghost would just be the best.

  9. martinmegz says:

    I bought an awesome baby shower gift, a onesie that says “HO-HO-HO Now I have a machine gun” which is from Die Hard in case you don’t know. I had a moment of worry that it could be inappropriate but the dad is a big Die Hard fan so it should be okay.

    I’m feeling so exhausted lately which sucks because I’m drowning in work. I fell asleep when I got home from the office last night and woke up FOUR hours later! Then I stayed up for 2.5 hours and went back to bed. How do you stop being super tired all the time? Are there any herbal remedies or tricks for this besides going to bed early?

  10. martinmegz says:

    Oh I have something else to address. What’s up with this nonsense of “if I get x retweets my parents will let me do y”? I just saw one where a girl needs 100K retweets to get a puppy. How stupid of a parenting technique is this? Like if there’s a good reason not to do something, then any number of retweets won’t change that. Are they just doing it because they think the kid can’t get the retweets so it won’t matter? Are these tweets just made up because people need attention? What’s happening here?

    • artdorkgirl says:

      Welcome to Oldsville. Population: most of us. I don’t understand that crap either.

      • flanny says:

        But aren’t we the age of the parents? The ones making this deal? Just say no, parents. Don’t get that damn kid a puppy if you don’t want it.

    • Kate says:

      I always think those things are a fishing expedition hack of some sort. No real puppies involved. Just some Russian guy who wants to invade my Facebook friends.

Comments are closed.