How Was Your Weekend?

Mine was great, and I think I’m going to combine this week’s How Was Your Day post with a Tourism For Weirdos and tell you more about it, but in the meantime, ugh, I’m so tired and not ready for the work week. Why are weekends so SHORT? Why.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to How Was Your Weekend?

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    This weekend was pretty good but very exhausting. I’m starting to get sick on top of the fact that my parents were here which was great and they are wonderful, but also that is exhausting. Also my kid is sick so she takes a little more work than usual (she ate very little on Saturday and each time we tried to get her to eat was a real struggle). Then Sunday I went to my boss’ mother’s funeral which was nice but also exhausting. I would like another weekend, but I’ll settle for the 4-day week I’ve set up for myself.

    • FRQ says:

      Speaking of parents, I meant to ask you this last week but forgot. Do any of the lakes around here have a restaurant near the water where people can walk by a marina and look at boats after eating? My parents love boats.

      • collin0truckasaurus says:

        There are TONS around Lake Lanier – if you don’t want to drive that far, there are a couple along the Chattahoochee (Ray’s on the River, Canoe – both are kind of pricey but Ray’s on the River is outstanding), but no guarantee you’ll see a boat. On Lake Lanier – I’ve been to Fish Tales and a couple others around that area (the southeast area of the lake). They’re all pretty good – seafood and fries-type food.

  2. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I did not catch up on my sleep, which is very disappointing, but I did get a lot done on Sunday for work.

    I never stick to my New Years resolutions, but I decided that the first day of Spring would be a good time to hit reset on getting shit done and trying to maybe be more like an actual grown up who is good at time management and who doesn’t eat pop tarts every day.

  3. artdorkgirl says:

    We watched the first three episodes of “Daredevil” and they were pretty good! We also made “all day bolognese” sauce and it turned out well too. I’m doing laundry today, but I’d really like a nap.

  4. martinmegz says:

    My softball team finally won a game yesterday despite our best efforts to blow a 14 run lead going into the final inning! I hit great, 4 for 4, despite all my female hormones that Novak Djokovic is so impressed women are able to endure in our quest to approach the greatness of men. I’m spitting mad about the appalling sexist comments from the CEO of one of the biggest tennis tournaments in the world, followed by the obnoxious comments of the top men’s player. Dude managed to use the “but I have a black friend” defense while belittling women. For more details: http://ftw.usatoday.com/2016/03/novak-djokovic-hormones-indian-wells

  5. catweazle says:

    I slept sooooo much! Like, 12 hours on Friday night, plus a five hour “nap” on Saturday afternoon and a solid 9 hours on Saturday night. But of course I was then so well-rested on Sunday that I couldn’t fall asleep until after midnight so now I am tired all over again.

    I got some quality TV-watching in during my few waking hours. I am finally caught up on The Vampire Diaries and I started watching It’s Always Sunny but I’ll go more into that in the TV post tomorrow (assuming there is one?).

  6. I had Friday off so I got an extended weekend! I went to C2E2 all 3 days and drank so much beer. too much beer. We were the loud drunk girls at the nerd party that talked to everyone, regardless of if they wanted to talk to us. I’m sure some people thought we were wonderful and some people wanted to punch us. But it was great and all the costumes were great and I got a drawing of Max Fischer by an awesome artist.

    Guys, I don’t know how many of you watched BSG but Mary McDonnell is a national treasure. She did a panel by herself yesterday and was amazing. Here are some highlights:
    “I just noticed our sponsors. One of them is Papa John’s. Now I want some pizza.”
    On where she gets her clothes: “I really love tar-jay.”

    She also had smart things to say about her career and trying to act with Robert Redford. It was great, everyone see everything she has been in.

    • welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

      We did not make it to C2E2. Glad you had fun! We almost went on Sunday, but by the time we would have left, we only would have had a short amount of time to walk around.

  7. flanny says:

    I accidentally spring cleaned my apartment, which was a pleasant surprise! I’ll celebrate by sharing with you my favorite 90s alternative song.

    • flanny says:

      Here is the other version of this song. Such fond memories of listening to this on my Walkman.

    • Simon Spidermonk says:

      Wow, I haven’t heard this song in soooo long. I think I might’ve even had this album at some point. I’d probably be experiencing nostalgic flashbacks right now if my youth were more than a blob of mashed-up shapes and colours.

  8. FRQ says:

    I went to a wedding, and despite the shitty weather, it was terrific. The ceremony, food, music, guests, were all great, and I when I wasn’t at the wedding I was eating a ton of breakfast foods. My only complaint is that Cotton-Eyed Joe was left off of the DJ’s setlist, preventing me from fist pumping and playing the air fiddle to my heart’s content.

  9. hotspur says:

    I had a reasonably busy weekend, and last night I felt like I was about to crack from overwork so I poured some wine and decided to watch something free. I tried a couple movies that were not cutting it by minute 15 and then finally got into Gosford Park. Gosford Park is 2 hrs 17 mins of almost nothing happening and it is 100 percent engrossing, you guys.

    • artdorkgirl says:

      Gosford Park is SOOO good!

    • I rewatch Gosford Park at least once a year. Robert Altman is just a wonderful director who makes people talking to each other about boring things seem so interesting. I love that it was billed as a murder mystery but I’m pretty sure it took like 90 minutes to get to the murder.

Comments are closed.