Homeless Monsters Tournament of Hotties: Other Non-North American Foxes Part 1

Before you get pedantic with me, for the purposes of this tournament we are considering Mexico a part of Central America. With that said, let’s get voting on the first four matchups of the Other Non-North American Foxes division!

Michael Fassbender (1) vs. Alfonso Herrera (16)

Michael is a stone cold Euro fox. Who among us would not like to tap that Fass? (Sorry)

You may not know Alfonso Herrera if you haven’t watch Sense8, but please believe me when I say that he was by far the hottest member of a very hot cast. Not to mention, Hernando is probably the most perfect TV boyfriend of all time.

 

Sam Heughan (8) vs. Domhnall Gleeson (9)

I am not familiar with Sam Heughan as I have not watched Outlander, but I am given to understand that he is sexy. Please enjoy this GIF in which I assume his character is just realizing that he left the coffeemaker on.

Domhnall Gleeson was almost left off this list given that the last time I saw him he was playing a flaccid space Hitler, but then I reminded myself of Bill Weasley and About Time and even Ex Machina and reinstated him. I’d be more likely to describe him as adorable than hot, but I would absolutely not say no to a dinner date!

 

Alexander Skarsgard (5) vs. Mads Mikkelsen (12)

It’s Sweden vs. Denmark! We all know and love Alexander from his role as Meekus in Zoolander, but did you know that he was often nude on a little-known fantasy show called True Blood? It’s true! Look it up!

I haven’t watched Hannibal but I HAVE seen the movie After the Wedding which is perhaps why I think “hot” instead of “ew” when I see Mads Mikkelsen. Although judging by my GIF search, he seems to spend most of his time on Hannibal walking around in nice suits and making heart eyes at Hugh Dancy. That’s pretty much the show, right?

 

Gael Garcia Bernal (4) vs. Gaspard Ulliel (13)

Gael is an exceptional piece of eye candy (I originally wrote “man meat” but then I immediately wanted to take a shower), just as foxy now as when we first met him back in the Y Tu Mama Tambien days.

Gaspard also caught my eye in the early 00s, as the object of Audrey Tautou’s affection in A Very Long Engagement. These days I’m more likely to see him trying to make me forget how much I dislike Chanel than acting in a film but his beauty endures forever in my heart.

 

Voting will close on Thursday at 11PM ET. And as always, you can view the full bracket here!

About catweazle

Catweazle is an 11th century wizard trying to make his way through the modern world while living in a disused water tower with his pet toad.
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Homeless Monsters Tournament of Hotties: Other Non-North American Foxes Part 1

  1. Gael Garcia Bernal vs. Gaspard Ulliel is the hardest one for me so far! A Very Long Engagement is one of my favorites! But also Gael is pretty. THEY’RE SO PRETTY.

    My voting is based 95% on the gifs you chose and 5% on my opinion of them the rest of the time.

  2. flanny says:

    I have a friend who loves GGB, and I once told her that if they got married I would try to make out with him at their wedding if I got drunk enough. I told her than ten years ago and she has only now forgiven me.

    • catweazle says:

      You really are the evil twin! The farthest I went for love of GGB was hanging a picture of his face on my dorm room wall with a heart-shaped sticky note on it that said “My boyfriend.”

  3. Sota says:

    I am so happy to see one of my fellow gingers taking the lead in their division? category? game? hunkydom? match up. Lets go with matchup.

  4. martinmegz says:

    Welcome to the blog, Mads Mikkelsen! (I’m going to make this joke every week that a participant has only one vote). Seriously though guys, if you had seen Outlander you wouldn’t be sleeping on Sam Heughan! Wake up people! He is so hot.

  5. This one was HARD, but I feel good about my choices. Also, hi guys, I just spent two hours at the dentist and my teeth are now pretty (and the ones that were garbage are now less garbage and more metal) and it was fine and I didn’t even feel the Novacaine shots but bluuuuggghh, what an unpleasant way to spend an afternoon.

  6. artdorkgirl says:

    I’m so glad that my vote could bring Fassy back up to par. He’s so pretty, I want to cry.

  7. mikaelajm says:

    This is definitely the part of the bracket with the most dudes I don’t know!

  8. Erika says:

    Aw, Herrera but no Miguel Angel Silvestre?

Comments are closed.