The Homeless Monsters March Madness Sweet 16 Update

Holy shit, what a BRUTAL year for top seeds.  People’s brackets are falling apart like the motherfucking end of days.  However, we carry on, as basketball must continue play for the sake of humanity.  Here are the standings before heading into the Sweet 16, with the help of the UNC and Providence bands/dance troupes:

  1. NABI
  2. artdork
  3. truckasaurus
  4. scarecrow boat
  5. mikaelajm
  6. mordonez
  7. me 😦
  8. flanny
  9. old man fatima

Also, I have found an appropriate prize for our little contest.

A Starbucks gift card I found in one of my drawers.  I believe there’s 12-15 bucks on it, so go nuts, eventual winner!

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Homeless Monsters March Madness Sweet 16 Update

  1. flanny says:

    I am SHOCKED that I am as high as I am. Stupid me picking the local team that I otherwise do not like.

  2. Sota says:

    Ive been out of the office for a few days, but I hope these MM threads include a bunch of Monster trash talking.

  3. Syracuse is playing in Chicago friday night and my friend looked into buying tickets. They were $260! That’s too much for my half-hearted loyalty to my alma mater.

  4. mordonez says:

    Wow. Bad job mordonez. You know what doesn’t work out? When the radio sports talking guy you kind of like says “you know, no matter what, I always just put Michigan St. forward two rounds without even thinking about it” and for once he’s wrong.

  5. mikaelajm says:

    Smack in the middle, where I belong!

Comments are closed.