It’s Project Club Time!

Here’s the link to last week’s post. How did you do? My only goal this week was to write some more words, and I did so! Good job, me.

Goals for the coming week: at least three workout sessions, more writing, and cleaning the apartment before my parents come to visit for Easter.

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to It’s Project Club Time!

  1. I did really good last week and finished my pilot! I told my friend to come up with a punishment if I didn’t finish by Monday and she said I would have to donate money to Donald Trump’s campaign and write about it on Facebook and I really did not want to do that. Now I need to edit and re-write the crap out of it. I did not go to the gym or KonMari my apartment, so those are the goals for this week.

  2. mikaelajm says:

    I wrote yesterday about my dissertation progress, which is very scary and exciting. I would say that’s my project for the next 3 weeks or until otherwise noted.

    Still haven’t run that stupid 10k.

  3. flanny says:

    I was creative for about twenty minutes on Saturday, but then yesterday my professor wrote something inspirational in his book for me, so now I feel very creative and hope to write a whole bunch in the upcoming week. It’ll be hard because I’m at my sister’s for three days over the weekend, but I’m going to try!

    This week, besides being creative, I have to go on my insurance website and find a doctor. I’m too old to go without one for this long.

  4. Sota says:

    I didn’t set any goals last time. So here are some new goals:
    – Register to do my fitness test with my trainer. I have been slackkkking big time and if i want to do the bike race in August, I need to get my training plan going.
    – Start organizing what I need for my April vacation. Make a list of anything I need to buy before I go.
    – Start my taxes
    – Go to the carwash

  5. catweazle says:

    I met my goal of getting the Tournament of Hotties up and running and I am very proud of myself for the noble sacrifice of poring over hundreds of GIFs of hot men and choosing the hottest ones.

    In my very long term very general goal of making more music, I ordered a Nord Electro 5HP over the weekend! I tried to buy one in a store but they didn’t have that model in stock and I wasn’t about to settle for the only semi-weighted keys of the Nord Electro 5D. What am I, some kind of chump? Anyway, it hurts to part with $3,000 but I’ve been wanting a Nord for many years so I’m not going to feel guilty about it. And this means now I have a whole set of new keyboard and organ sounds to record with, and also a quality keyboard that is portable enough that I could play my own shows which is a VERY long term project that I need to work up some courage for before I execute it.

  6. collin0truckasaurus says:

    I finished the banner for my kid’s birthday. I asked the closet company to make some changes and it’s perfect but much more expensive than I wanted to pay, so I have to decide if I want to pay the money or get less than the perfect closet. Then, once Mr. Truck signs off on his closet, we can actually order this stuff. Then I just have to go through everything and box up all the extra stuff I’m getting rid of. Ugh.
    Finally, my big, long project was to get back to my pre-baby weight by my kid’s first birthday. I usually weigh myself on Sunday so I don’t know for sure yet, but I’ve lost 19 lbs so far and need to lose one more to be officially at pre-baby weight, but even if I don’t make it, I’m calling it close enough! I’m going to try to keep losing weight because I still would like to weigh less and working out does make me feel good, but I’m happy to be where I am for now.
    The projects I have to do this week are: get back on my workout routine (I skipped 2 days this week because I was sick); take awesome photos of my kid on her birthday (it’s tomorrow); & figure out this stupid closet plan.

  7. Sota says:

    Yay for pre-baby weight! So happy for you! I didn’t have a baby, but weight loss in general is always my personal struggle, so I think it is always worth celebrating when you feel happier and healthier and more energized with the benefit of losing some! 🙂 Wooo!

    • Sota says:

      Ugh…apparently my other personal struggle is in correctly replying to comments by Truck…because thats where this is supposed to go!

  8. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Can I also please add that I am having an exhausting day! The Comcast dude was supposed to show up but of course I had to call and figure out where he was and we have to reschedule for tomorrow (thankfully someone else will handle it tomorrow!). I was supposed to screen two shows for some employees today and we had technical problem after technical problem and finally I had to just stop one and tell everyone how it ends! It was so incredibly embarrassing even though it wasn’t my fault. Then the next video had problems too and someone had to save me. Plus, the screening was scheduled over lunch so I had a really late and pretty terrible lunch and now I’m hungry and have a headache from not eating or something. Also, last week we ordered a meal service for my boss because his mother died and they still haven’t fulfilled the order! I called and I guess they need him to call them back but they only call once a week! So I have to be like, “Hey, we sent you a gift but you have to call them back and tell them what meal you want.” I also just feel back because last week I told him we’d have food sent to his house for the weekend so it looks like I just promised that and didn’t do it. Also, my promotion was supposed to go through this week and I was supposed to get my raise in tomorrow’s paycheck. My paycheck is definitely the same amount and my other boss told me why it’s not being announced this week and I could tell he felt bad about it (and at least he told me) but it’s still disappointing.
    At least I’m taking tomorrow off so I have a 3 day weekend.

  9. old man fatima says:

    Gang, we are so close to being done! We did almost all of the painting, which is the gd worst. Now all we have left is the ceiling in the office and some of the trim in the spare room. Plus, we need to put up new trim for one of the doors, and there are some spots where the super old trim has pulled away from the walls a bit and now that it’s painted white you can really see it so I’d like to fix that. We’ll do that this weekend and then I can put up an ad to rent the house for June! The lawyer decided it’s just a bit too far from her husband’s restaurant, which works because if I rent it for 2 years then I can sell when the mortgage matures and not worry about an early payout penalty.

    After next week, my project club posts will be like “DOING NOTHING, WATCHING SOME BAD TV, GOING OUT.”

  10. hotspur says:

    I accomplished things this week, but many in sort of half-assed fashion, and none of the accomplishments will be terribly memorable even if some were important to get through. The Rutherford B. Hayes of weeks, you guys.

  11. gnidrah says:

    Portuguese hit a bit of a wall this week because of my trip to Paris (which I most definitely did accomplish, post to follow as soon as life permits) and my trip to see MARIAH CAREY (post not to follow but hell yes)

    But I am still keeping up with it, because my contact with the team at the Rio Olympics suggests I am going to be asked to work as a translator? So I had better know how to say more than “I like cake” (first phrase I learned)

    I did achieve one other thing, which is to bag an interview at a new company. Next Tuesday! So cross things, etc.

Comments are closed.