It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

What are your weekend plans, everyone? Saturday I’m going to laze around, and then on Sunday my parents are coming up for Easter, and we’re going out to dinner at a fancy pants steakhouse, because the best way to spend a holiday is to let someone else cook for you.

b50d6ff0-3e2e-0133-0a21-0e76e5725d9d

About Theresa Couchman

Theresa Couchman was born in Upstate New York, went to school in Upstate New York, and currently resides in Upstate New York. She has a pair of impractical Master's Degrees and a taste for the pointlessly weird, and is occasionally funny on Twitter.
This entry was posted in Chat, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to It’s Friday! Let’s Dance!

  1. welcometocostcoiloveyou says:

    I plan to sleep and eat and work and watch the final Hunger Games.

  2. artdorkgirl says:

    Since I saw Batman v. Superman: Electric Boogaloo last night (at the cheap theater, btw!) I think we’re just going to stay home and be lazy. I will probably roast a chicken or something for Easter dinner and I will watch the Ten Commandments on Saturday because while I’m not particularly religious, I’ve watched it EVERY YEAR since I was a kid. It’s not Easter without Lily Munster shouting “Moses!”

  3. nastyemu says:

    We’re heading to the beach tonight, nice dinner out for Femu’s birthday tomorrow, and then up to see my parents for Easter. Assuming my Mom sends us home with leftovers it means I don’t have to worry about preparing a meal for myself until Tuesday!

  4. FRQ says:

    I just had pancakes for lunch so I’m sure the rest of the weekend will turn out fine.

  5. Sota says:

    This morning my mom was musing that she wished that my cousin’s kid (the cutest kid evaaa) was coming to our house for the weekend so that she could do an easter egg hunt. I said that she could do one for me…for her actual baby. She declined because apparently I am too old. So, I will probably try pestering her a bit more about doing a egg hunt for me just to give her a hard time and because its fun.

    Other than that, my Aunt and Uncle are coming for easter, and I will try to catch up on some sleep and also go to the gym. I haven’t been to the gym since before my dreamboat guy was in town (SWOOOOON x1000) and now I feel like I should prob get my act together before we go to the beach together in 22 days.

  6. catweazle says:

    My weekend already started because for some reason Good Friday is considered a holiday at my company. I’m offended on behalf of other religions but I’m not going to complain about getting a day off. I was supposed to hang out with my friend tonight but she got pink eye so I have to make new plans. On the bright side I just heard that my Nord is ready to pick up at the store, so after I get my hair cut I’m going to go get it and possibly play with it for the entire weekend. Except for Sunday when I have to celebrate Easter with my family in the suburbs. I haven’t been out to my mom’s place in a long time and I usually try to avoid my hometown like the plague but she was in a car accident last week and can’t get into the city so I’ll just have to deal. At least the baby will be there!

  7. flanny says:

    Just picked my niece up from her dorm and now we are heading up to my sister’s for the holiday. And for those of you shipping me and my neighbor, he invited me to come over to see the dog he’s sitting “anytime.” I remain uninterested.

  8. martinmegz says:

    Last night I watched The Catch then I thought, how great was Peter Krause in Sports Night? and 30 seconds later I was watching it on Hulu. What a time to be alive. A passing thought in my brain wanted something, then it materialized immediately and I didn’t even have to sit up to get it.

    The Catch is better than the commercials made it seem, but I’m more interested in telling you guys about Sports Night, one of the best shows ever and you don’t have to like sports to enjoy it. The show is funny but also poignant and I cry almost every episode. It’s Sorkin at his best. I still can’t believe it was canceled after two seasons. But I highly recommend watching it.

    • Sports Night is so wonderful, I have such crushes on the two of them. Plus I love seeing all the stuff Sorkin tried on Sports Night and then used again in West Wing (not wearing pants on the air).

  9. Sota says:

    This is the point of the week where i become just worthless, and lets be honest, this week I was even more worthless than usual. So to entertain myself until I go home early (LOL), I will share some of my workplace observations with you…

    1. The people at the company next to mine went away for two weeks and left out two boxes of girl scout cookies on their shared table. It has taken every ounce of my willpower not to eat their cookies. Then today, they returned, the cookies are gone and now there is a giant (think pie-sized) cinnamon roll on their table. My cookie jealousy has now turned into cinnamon roll rage.

    2. One of the guys on the other side of the floor has been wearing the same pair of jersey fabric tapered leg sweatpants for the last 3 days. Does he wear anything else? Does he own any other pants? Will try to report back next week.

    3. We have comfortable lounge chairs in the back of the room. There is a guy who has been napping in one for at least two hours. He does this about 3-4 times a week. What kind of job does he have? Can I do that? Will it get me fired if I try it?

    4. The guy behind me grinds his own beans for his coffee every morning while sitting at his desk. One day I just want to yell out… “ya know what really grinds my gears!” a la Peter Griffin.

  10. I’ve still got 2 hours left to go but I can do it. Except I’m working in Powerpoint and it’s THE WORST. I don’t understand how this has become the standard for presentations. Nothing makes any sense anymore.

    Once I’m done throwing my computer against a wall, I get to go get drinks with coworkers. It’s goodbye drinks, which is sad, but still drinks.

    Sunday is heathen Easter with some of my friends. Just lots of good food plus mimosas.

Comments are closed.