The Homeless Monsters March Madness Finale

Tonight is the final NCAA basketball men’s match up between Villanova and the University of North Carolina.  Cheer up girl, your team is in the big game this year!  However, our bracket of excellence already has a winner…

Basically, it’s a two person race between myself and NABI, who have the Tar Heels and Wildcats winning the championship, respectively.  However, even if UNC wins, I’d feel like a weirdo giving the prize to myself, in which case NABI would get the spoils.  So congratulations!  Thanks to everyone who participated, and I hope you all had modicum of fun these past few weeks.

About FRQ

Once ate an entire blueberry cobbler by accident
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Homeless Monsters March Madness Finale

  1. collin0truckasaurus says:

    Nova is probably going to win – not just because they took my team out, but because you just can’t fight a hot streak like they’re having. Or maybe they’re just this good! That Oklahoma game was tough to watch.

  2. My reasoning for putting Nova in the championship:
    1. My mom likes them
    2. They are Big East and we used to play them a lot
    3. I chose my bracket in about 30 seconds

    Now I want them to win because:
    1. Carolina wins too much
    2. Carolina beat Syracuse
    3. I don’t really like their colors. That blue is boring.

    Very logical thinking on my part. Good job, me.

  3. nastyemu says:

    I know way too many people from the Philly ‘burbs that have adopted Villanova as their team and I just don’t want them to be happy. Go UNC.

  4. I was in last place for my family’s bracket but since I picked 3 out of the 4 final four teams and picked Villanova and UNC for the finals, I made it to first. It was a real NCAA Cinderella story.

    Also, as a UNC alumni and fan, I am hardcore rooting for them. GO HEELS!

Comments are closed.